Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Quiet, spacious, more than what we expected. Would stay again. Staff was very accomidating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very nice staff and nice quite around, like the environment of the yard, we enjoyed stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to metro station. Great neighborhood. The made to order omelettes were amazing. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was nice for the price. And the staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice location for business in Gaithersburg.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I was very happy I chose Hyatt. I'd recommend it gladly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Gorge, Washington State

Nice hotel in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind.
Location: The hotel was a good walk from the Metro. There was a bus line a block away. There were a few parks in the area that might be interesting to visit.
Beds were nice and firm and we stayed 4 nights. We had a suite with two bedrooms. Each bedroom had a tv with a good selection of programs. The internet worked fine and the speed was adequate as I was able to watch a couple of tv shows on Amazon Prime without a problem. The complimentary breakfast was quite good with a person cooking omelets to order as a feature. The swimming pool looked nice but it was closed so we didn't have a chance to try it out. All told, we enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Well equipped kitchen !

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The shuttle was very handy. We took it to the Metro station. The breakfast buffet was extensive - including omelets and fresh fruit.
I found the kitchen in our suite had everything we needed to prepare a lovely dinner. The pots and pans are stainless (instead of aluminum or teflon), the mixing bowls are glass (instead of plastic), and there was a spaghetti strainer, vegetable peeler, grater and other "random" items that are not usually there- but very useful. There is a grocery store across the street- where we bought the ingredients and then we prepared a lovely dinner in our suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice layout for several people who need privacy

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: 2 bedroom suite layout
Cons: Revamp the breakfast area to improve seating and flow at the buffet area, and add staff for the omelet station.
Location: We were visiting family in Bethesda and did not plan to do any other activities, but Gaithersburg is primarily a D.C. suburb.
Hotel has several 2 story buildings but no elevators. Picked this property because of the 2 bedroom suite layout that affords privacy from an elderly parent. Unfortunately they only had an upstairs unit when we checked in at 5:00 PM and the stairs were a bit much. Decided to bring food in rather then deal with a 90+ senior having to climb those at night. Kitchen area was adequate, but the faucet in the kitchen sink was very loose and needs to be repaired. Overall the rooms were clean and comfortable and would be ideal for several days stay. The breakfast area needs some help. Both mornings were crowded and the omelet station, while a great idea, was pretty slow and the options were limited. They had a both conventional tables but also oversized high tops, which look trendy, but functionally take up a lot of room and are hard to adjust seating. Would suggest they replace with regular seating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Considering the cost there are better options

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is good.
The rooms dearly need renovations. I switched a couple of rooms but the musty odors coming from the old carpet was always present. AR is also noisy depending if your room has a window close to the external fan, which are not all new generation. One night the commune area was occupied by a large group of people chanting I guess spiritual songs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Nice hotel, perfect for big families

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The suite was very comfortable for our family. Breakfast was very good, with a good variety every morning. We were visiting family in the area and this hotel was perfect. The only reason I give 4 stars to the facility is due to the lack of an elevator. We got a suite on the third floor and it was brutal with little kids and baggage. Other than that I would stay again, getting a lower level suite, which I requested this time but was not accommodated.