Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from state College PA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice and helpful receptionist, we did not hya reservation and took us no time to check us in in very large room with nice view and comfortable king bed and setting area. Very quiet place, room service was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Jagpreet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We highly appreciate you taking the time out to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that our nice and helpful receptionist was able to check you in no time into your large comfortable, clean room with a nice view. We hope you were able to relax and unwind in your quiet setting are and was able to take advantage of our room service. We hope you will come back soon to visit us again and we look forward to serving you in near future. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Freindly Service, helped with everything needed. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Jagpreet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know you were able to enjoy our freshly hot made breakfast at our on site Harvest Plates & Pints Restaurant. Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and giving our friendly staff a shout out for their excellent service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Best Regards & Happy Holidays ! Jagpreet Kaur
4 out of 5
by Heather L

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed that complimentary breakfast was not included after paying $700 for two rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Ms. Heather, Thank you for your 4 star review from your recent stay at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get a good night sleep in our comfortable rooms. We apologize for the inconvenience and your disappointment in regards to the complimentary breakfast, which was not included in your room. However, for your future reservations there is always a Bed and Breakfast Rate that you can pick when making the booking which covers up to 2 people in the room. You are more than welcome to call us at the hotel if you might require any assistance with the reservation, we will be more than happy to assist you with it. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again in near future. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Room was nice. Location did not have much around it but if you're there for an event close by it works great. Hotel restaurant was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Mr. Peter, Thank you for your 4 star review from your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our nice and clean hotel with comfortable room. We are glad to hear you were able to try our on-site restaurant Harvest Plates & Pints and had a great experience. We hope you will come back soon to visit us again. We look forward to see you again. Thank you, Jagpreet Kaur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, noisy heater.

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, front desk personnel were very helpful. The only complaint is that the heater system was extremely loud and kept us awake most of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We highly appreciate you taking the time out to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our nice hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us in regards with the heater system being loud due to which you were awake. We will certainly discuss this with our Engineering Team and take proper action for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in near future. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great....my only issue is in the dark it was hard to figure out where the entrance was...more signage could be helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review from your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for bringing your concerns and feedback to our attention, we will certainly discuss it with our Team & take proper actions for improvements. We hope you will come back soon to visit us again. Thank you, Jagpreet Kaur