Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from REDDIX

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
WiFi did not work,shower did not work had to take a shower in the pool area nothing fun for kids to do at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jagpreet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with the WiFi & shower not working. Thank you for taking the time out to share your concerns and give us feedback. We will certainly be making a note of the issues encountered and will discuss it with the Team. Rest assured, proper actions will be taken into consideration for improvements. We hope you will come back in near future to give us another opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Ok.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location
2nd stay. Hotel is ok. This time the fridge never worked. Staff couldn't help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Jagpreet Kaur , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered with the fridge not working this time during your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and rest assured that it will certainly be looked into for improvements. We do hope you will give us another chance to serve you in near future so we can showcase our true level of service & meet your expectations. Sincerely, Jagpreet Kaur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace of mind.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I always love staying there because the staff members always make you feel at home, the location is great, easy access to almost everything , geat dining and shopping at a nearby Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped and conveniently located hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel includes restaurant, pool and shops, making it easy to accomplish several needs withing a single area.
Cons: We did not feel that anything needed significant improvement.
Location: The location of the hotel is very good for those who plan activities in the Gaithersburg, MD area as well as for accessing the Washington Beltway.
The Expedia booking and payment process was very efficient and worked smoothly. Hotel staff were cordial, helpful and considerate. The facility had been remodeled and looked clean and up-to-date. The room was spacious and well equipped. Everything about the experience provided a sense of comfort and peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

GREAT for the price and friendly service

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: comfortable, good price, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good place near Ft. McHenry
Nice comfortable stay with friendly staff and a WONDERFUL breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Jagpreet, Hotel Management
Mr. Barry, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in your comfortable bedrooms. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our freshly hot made breakfast at our on-site Harvest Plates & Pints restaurant. Our exceptional staff take great pride in their work each & every day to ensure all our guest needs are met. A positive feedback is what our team thrives for, so we value your feedback. We hope you will come back soon to visit us again. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel staff in the hotel restaurant was excellent and made the trip even more enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jagpreet, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time at the restaurant with our staff while you visited us and enjoyed your trip to Gaitherburg. We will surely share your feedback with the F&B Team. We hope you will visit us again soon in near future. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was amazing , very accommodating and helpful. They carried a heavy level of professionalism & courtesy. The room was everything I seen in the pictures plus more. Comfortable , clean & well equipped for a great stay. I will be taking many more trips to gaithersburg and will always stay here. The prime location and easy access was also a plus for me. They want 50 characters and won't let me stop till I do so , I guess I'll keep typing till they say its enough. Still not enough , amazing hotel though. .........omg will it end this is gettting annoying , I'm trying to give a great brief review of my stay that's all . I recommend the hotel. I don't know what else to say. What more do y'all want. Oh sams club is across the street, but do not eat at the Buffalo Wild Wings , CVS up the road is 24 hours which comes in handy when you arrive late but need a few things . Sams club should extend theirs hours, closing at 8:30 is not normal for a store that big
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jagpreet, Hotel Management
Mack, Thank you for your amazing review & sharing your experience with us while having a wonderful stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased to know you had a comfortable bedroom to enjoy a relaxed goodnight sleep. You should have kept on writing; we love to hear our guests share their experience with us! Our staff takes great pride in their work each and everyday. Our staff ensure every guest needs are met and every guest is treated like royalty when they stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best Regards, Jagpreet Kaur
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I asked for a receipt and was told it would be emailed to me, that never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us a 5 Star review and hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered regarding your receipt. If you still need a copy, please feel free to ask for me directly and I will help you. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you, Jagpreet Kaur
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Mauricio was so wonderful to us. There were some issues that he resolved for us. He went way out of his way to make our stay great.