Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Good hotel for families and business trips, plenty of room and breakfast is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Super quiet and easy access to rooms from parking

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, easy to get to, close to stores and medical facilities
Cons: Appliances in the room were rather beat up. The fridge and dishwasher were severely dented, the drawer on the bottom of the stove was out of place.
Location: It was about 40 minutes from Washington D.C., which was awesome, and about an equal distance to Baltimore.
I was there for a surgery at the Montgomery Surgery Center, so I really wanted mostly quiet, and ease of access to rooms from the parking lot since it was going to be difficult to walk afterwards. Residence Inn never disappoints. It was super quiet even though it was right next to a busy road, the grounds were immaculate, the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by mike

Below average

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is definitely run down and can use a re-fresh! We had a two bedroom room. It had one small couch in the living room that was definitely beyond repair and unusable. The food was very sub par and the service was horrible. Our sheets were never changed during our 5 night stay and I guess they don't own a vacuum.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Lovely Sunny Gaithersburg

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed this property, the friendly staff and free breakfast. Nice roomy apartments for my business colleague and I to stay in. Free parking and proximity to a mall put it over the top. Small slight, the computers in the business center were not working properly, they may have had a virus so they were automatically shutting off and on. But the front desk associate was kind enough to print the ticket for me.
5 out of 5
by bernard

Convenient to office business

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
A little expensive for the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

The perfect hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Quality hotel, PERIOD. Staff, the room and the location all excellent.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nakia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GREGORY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's like coming home...

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: It is conveniently located near the Washingtonian Center. Shops, restaurants, and a man made lake. Movies, play area for the kids, boardwalk...
My family and I live abroad and we return every summer to the Residence Inn because we feel like we are coming home. Breakfast is great. The staff is lovely. And there is a pool. It's very familiar and the employees remember us every year.