Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel and comfortable room. Breakfast could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, BC

Famine, Front Desk

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great hospitality. Very knowledgeable of the area. He was very kind and very personable. He made us feel like we were the only ones staying at the hotel. More importantly he saw US, not through us as just folks passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Excellent in every way

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Well I was going to leave it at that. But since your MANDATING me to write a 50 character novel, this will be the last survey/rating I will ever do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Man at hotel check in. Clean rooms.
Cons: The bathroom had a slight odor.
Location: Seneca Creek State Park - great disc golf course.
A family of 5 enjoyed our stay in a clean roomy suite. The front desk man (I wish I remembered his name) was very welcoming. Free continental breakfast was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Beautifully comfy

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Rooms were updated and clean. Bed was super comfy. Staff was pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast was better than I expected. They don't advertise it, but if you stay here, take a walk past the string of hotels to the shopping and restaurants along the boardwalk circling a pond. It's just serene. The area around the suites hotel is simply beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great place to stay. I wish the beds were queen size instead off full size. Stay would have been more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Sharon

Major Disappointment

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Three strikes and you're out! Not staying here again. I called the hotel 3 times prior to our visit and explained we would be arriving late with a tiny baby and would need a crib ALREADY SET UP so we could put him down without waking up. Not only was the crib not set up (a folded up Pack n Play), but when we couldn't get it set up and called the front desk, the surly woman working the desk set, "I'll try to find somebody to help you." By the time, someone finally arrived, the baby was awake and crying. He did not get back to sleep till after midnight. Also, one of the reasons we chose this hotel was because they had an indoor pool. Our plan was to wake up, tire the baby out in the pool, and then get back on the road where he could sleep while we drove the rest of the trip. Imagine our surprise when we learned the pool is only open from 6 PM to 9 PM. What is the point of that? And the hotel is not right off the major highway like they advertised. We almost got lost getting there. All in all, a major disappointment and we will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Plenty of room in suite and staff was very friendly. Line for the waffle maker was ridiculous and breakfast area was very crowded, even with the overflow room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed before going to the national zoo

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff. Wish the beds were a bit more comfortable but a nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. There was 5 of us that stayed in a suite and there was only 3 sets of towels. I had to ask the office staff for more towels for the 3 nights we were there. I would think that if you have 5 guests and you know you have 5 guests then you would leave 5 sets of towels in the room. The breakfast was not very good. Not only that they were supposed to have breakfast until 10:30 on the weekend and they shut it down early even though people kept coming. Also we kept finding ourselves asking for items like milk for the cereal because it was gone and they didn't bother putting anymore out. If you say you are having breakfast till 10:30 then have breakfast till 10:30.