Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel close to NIST

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to help me figure out transportation at the end of my trip. They were also polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place - bad breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice to have a kitchen, but it felt like everything was cramped into a hotel room. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. The Internet was very slow. This was the absolute worst free breakfast I've ever experienced. I didn't even bother eating the breakfast. I hope the hotel management does something to upgrade the breakfast. In closing, the staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. TownePlace Suites offers different options on room size. We are currently working on providing a different option on breakfast to see what our guests would like to see that is still within the brand requirements. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future, our amazing staff will be ready to take care of you whenever travels brings you back to the area. Sincerely, Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

We are repeat customers and very satisfied!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything. Please read what I wrote in the paragraph above "Write about your experience."
Cons: Would prefer scrambled eggs rather than the hard-fried/baked? over-easy eggs. Would like riper bananas (they were very green). More variety of fruit.
Location: The location is quiet & I feel very safe there. Centrally located in that it's near to shopping and restaurants. Lots of choice.
We have only positive things to say about this hotel & our stay, current & past. The cleanliness of the hotel & friendliness of the staff have been consistent over the years we have stayed here. The hotel isn't overly elegant or fancy, but it's attractive, appealing, clean & I feel very safe in the hotel & its location. Great fresh lemonade in lobby & YUMMY fresh-baked choco-chip cookies! The rooms are nice & have a great desk area, comfy settee/couch, nice TV & a very comfortable bed w/great pillows...& EVERYTHING in the room feels fresh & clean. Including the bedspread! Great lighting. Wonderful shelving over the desk AND IN THE CLOSET! which means that you can put your luggage/misc. away so the room can remain uncluttered. So nice not having suitcases, etc, strewn about. THE SHOWER IS WONDERFUL! Besides cleanliness & a comfortable bed & pillows, a good shower is a #1 item for me! The bathroom isn't overly elegant, but it was very clean & adequate...& that shower was perfect! Great, even water pressure, hardware was easy to adjust to the water temperature I prefer & there was plenty of hot water w/ no temperature fluctuations. The room had great lighting. The kitchenette is well-stocked with plates, flatware, cookware & even salt and pepper! The refrigerator is apartment-sized, not some dinky cube, complete w/full freezer compartment. Nice-sized stove & oven. Love this hotel! GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. Breakfast items are ok, tasty -- nothing special but more than adequate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Lucile/Bernard, We are delighted to hear your feedback from your recent stay at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. TownePlace Suites is designed to meet long term stays and short term stays, is the ideal place to stay when travelling. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg. We hope to serve you again whenever travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
My husband and I were here for a business trip. Hotel is fine overall. Too bad they don't provide shower cap.
4 out of 5
by Warner from Charlotte, NC.

Quick stay.!!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A/C was set up at one permanent temp. Not a good option for customer.!!! Also, I left some visa card gift in the room and reported to the active manager at the time which did not find anything. I hoped it was true, otherwise honesty was expected from the staff at such nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our family

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place close to where relatives live, and this was the best option, with plenty of amenities.
5 out of 5
by Georgia

awesome

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Dear Georgia, We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. our team strive in providing great customer services experience to our guests. Thank you. Isidro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little hot water

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Little hot water
1 out of 5
by robert

Double bill me

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Whenever I book through Hotels.com Marriott double bills me and charges me for the room and I have to call to get the charges refunded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016
Dear Robert. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the billing discrepancy. We have corrected and processed a credit on your account. Again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please note that we take our guest feedback very seriously, and will use your comments to help train our team. Thank you. Isidro