Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by nicole

Good location beautiful surroundings

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely warm welcoming staff . Especially good host with the bar staff and Teresa. Nice cosy bar and breakfast Area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Walked into the room and walked back out. The room was not at the standard I would expect to pay for £80. Couldn't work heating, noise from pub downstairs, cold bathroom, plastic looking furniture, bathroom light wouldn't switch off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Felt they'd forgotten I was coming, no appology for late check in when the room wasn't ready. Room lacked plug sockets, take your own extension lead! Staff in the restaurant were trying to be friendly. Food was mediocre. No cheerie good bye from who I thought was the owner. Needs a customer service overhaul.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Visiting relatives.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: It's location. Just far enough out of town and near lovely countryside.
Cons: The hotel was about to close for refurbishment, so can't comment on that.
Location: Visiting relatives for weekend, so not much site seeing.
We were made welcome from arrival to leaving. The staff were helpful and the breakfasts were good and hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely room

Posted May 27, 2016
Old school accommodation, welcoming and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Cosy pub with rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Clovenfords had everything that we needed. Good food, plenty of beer, comfortable rooms and most importantly a pool table.