Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha

not so wawo

Posted Sep 17, 2017
the location is very good but the is so normal and the normal water is chargable which is not understood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Excellent choice..

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast
Cons: they must find a way to block the noise coming from the street.
Location: Galata Tower, Istiklal street with all the restaurants and shops is a 5 minutes walk. Egyptian market, spice market is 10 minutes walk.
Excellent staff, very helpful, nice clean and comfortable room, except a bit noisy late at night with drunk guys next to the Galata Tower.
5 out of 5
by robert from California

Perfect Gem of a Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel in perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great location, hotel and staff

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was wow with an excellent view of the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Nice quiet location, Istiklal street is only 3 minutes walk. You can walk down to the water, cross to the other side to the Egyptian market.
Everything was amazing, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Galata Tower

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Great location; helpful staff. Lovely view from the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

very basic hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
dont expect too much. location near shisanne metro and taksim. rooms are very compact and bathroom horrible. in shower room if u move ,u will break your hand. no room robe -no toothbrush-5 lira will be charged for every toothbrush. staffs are very friendly and co -operative. breakfast-horrible- view from the rooftop is amazing.but menue is only omlet ,sausage and -5 degrees milk with fruit . cleanliness -only first day. from the next day you dont want to use the room and the drainage system-i just want to vomit .
4 out of 5
by Grace from Chicago, Il

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was is a good central location. As a solo female, I felt safe in the evening. The hotel itself is charming. The shower was a little older, the water didn't drain well and the shower head was tilted towards the wall. The electricity connection did not work one of the night but it was fixed promptly. There is a wine bar on the bottom floor which is charming and the few from the top floor lounge is amazing. Breakfast was good and included in my room rate. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Kentfield, Ca

Galata Tower Accomodations

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, fabulous views from the penthouse restaurant, knowledgable helpful staff, surrounded by plenty of dining options and literally right next door to Galata Tower. Only complaint was that my room faced the alley and the noise level was really loud. If you're a sensitive sleeper request a quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Charming, yet comfortable and functional hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Our room on the 3rd floor had a small balcony that faced the lovely plaza below, and the landmark Galati tower was but 50 meters from the balcony. For those who appreciate an accommodation that feels a bit like you really live in the city, even for one night only, this is a hotel that should make you feel this way. The building is old, and though it was renovated in the last year or so, its interiors preserve the atmosphere from 20s-30s - many fine Art Deco artifacts, charming stairs, etc. Our room had at least 10 feet (3.5 meters) high ceillings with elaborate moldings and period furniture. I am sure that some would say that our room was small, and so was the bathroom. We did not mind it, it was clean, functional, shower and toilet worked just fine, and AC was strong enough to keep the room cool on the night when it was close to 30C outside. The owner speaks fine English, and the staff, though not quite good in English, was doing their best to communicate with us. It was obvious that they care a lot about our experience. We are 65+ years old couple, stayed on Aug. 28, 2015.
4 out of 5
by Shukhrat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels