Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location amazing staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great hotel, I only stayed for a night but the location was perfect with great choices for food really close by. Only downside was that the shower drain was semi blocked and the shower needed a bit more of a thorough clean but the staff were amazing, room was comfy and overall enjoyed my stay. Would recommend again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Reza

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 stars better for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good base to explore the city

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Huge breakfast spread. Complimentary tea, coffee and cookies during the day. Cool vibe throughout. Staff were great.
Cons: Double glazing on the windows to block the noise.
Location: Karakoy is an up and coming hipster hang out - bars, clubs, cafes and great restaurants nearby, as well a the best baklava in the city.
This is a great place to explore the city, located between Taksim square and the Galata bridge. An easy walk to both. My friend and I walked across the bridge everyday to sightsee, and then back to Galata, Beyoglu and Karakoy for dinner and drinks each night. There is a lot of development and building going on that makes the neighbourhood feel a bit grimy in places at the moment. I'm sure it will be nicer (and probably more expensive) in 6+ months time! You don't notice any of this when you're sitting inside a cosy cafe smoking shisha however - and there are so many cool little cafes and streets to explore right next to the hotel. The grime is kind of part of the charm of Istanbul anyway. The hotel itself is very clean, the decor is cool and comfortable, and the staff are very accommodating. One thing - if you're staying in a twin room on the first two floors bring earplugs with you - the nearby clubs play music loudly (until past 4am on Saturday night), the street has heavy traffic at all hours, and the nearby mosque has a call to prayer twice a morning - unless you don't like sleeping in!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool and trendy place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The decor and style of the hotel was fantastic.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small. ..,,.............
Location: 10 minute walk to Galata Tower
5 out of 5
by Alan from Atlanta

Just what we needed.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
lucked up on this one, perfect spot for travelers looking for access to new and old Istanbul. Staff was very good and was knowledgable about most of our questions. Free breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff great location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful reception desk helping you with figuring out whats nearby or how to get to where you want to go etc. Chic place and on a Saturday evening the most hep neighborhood in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It should be rated no better than 2-star

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We stayed 10 days there in early April, 2016. We made our choice based on Rick Steves' tour book. It has a $$ mark (means medium range), so we expected a decent place. It turned out not so. The hotel is at probably the worst neighborhood in the area. It is surrounded by fenced up empty lot, abandoned building, and buildings for renovation. Sidewalk is narrow, broken, and very dirty. The hotel is very simple and basic, to the extend that it doesn't look like a regular hotel. The room is very small too. Our double room besides the bed doesn't have much room left. Bathroom is about 5x5 feet, very very small. The worst thing is the sound insulation. We first checked-in to a room facing the street. The traffic and people noise from the street disturbed our sleep. We switched to a room facing back of the building. The noise is better. But the window is not far from the window of another building, so we had to keep our curtains shut all the time. There was very few other customers. Most the days we saw less than five people at breakfast. That should make the hotel quiet, though we still could hear some noise from other room in a few nights. Breakfast starts pretty late at 8am. It's typical Turkish breakfast. That means only simple cold food, no toast, milk, or cooked eggs. Overall this is just a small 2-star hotel. We really can't say we enjoy the time there. There are many much nicer hotels at the Karakoy area. You will certainly be happier to spend $20 more for a better one.