Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Awful Staff!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: only the design of the rooms, i can tell they spend good money at the begining and they they saw they are not making money so they start cutting
Cons: change all people working there starting with managers
Location: awful!
called concierge and gave me a wrong address to get there!! very rude manager, worst breakfast you can ever ask for, worst location!! there are much better hotels to go to service does not mean anything there! only one elevator which is slowest ever one of the worst hotels i ever been room was very nice design, best furniture you can imagine, shower was amazing, but the problem is i can see they started great, best design and furniture and they saw they are not making money so they cut everything from break fast to staff working there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really have no idea how we managed to disappoint you so extensively in about a period of 24 hours but as sincerely posted before on a different portal, we are really sorry that you were massively unsatisfied with us. To touch on some of the points you have mentioned, our hotel is actually pinned on Google Maps and we have no idea how the member of our front desk department could have been rude with you as kindness and eagerness of the staff have always been the themes we have taken pride in. Our breakfast is simple, yes, but calling it 'worst breakfast' does not do justice as most of the things you saw were either organic or fresh. Our elevator is operated by the reputable Kone Services and we had never gotten any negative feedback about its speed till today. We are truly deeply sorry to have disappointed you...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Virgin Islands

Best value for top boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, beautiful design, large space, perfect service.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to all major tourist sides
Witt is located on a steep hill in the trendy Cihangir area, affording the most beautiful view of all major attractions in Istanbul. All monuments on the Asian side are easily accessible by tram or a short walk of 20 minutes across the bridge. We have used the tram system extensively because it's convenient and cheap. You need to buy a card which can be re filled as needed (20 florin) and can be used by as many people as long as it has money in it. Because of the steep uphill location of the hotel we took the tram 3 more stops to the end station and connected to the funicular to Taksim square walking down hill to the hotel. The hotel itself if one of the best boutique hotels I have visited. The oversized room has a bar/sink, refrigerator, seating area and a large king size bed. The bathroom in beautiful matching marble has a rain shower, large sink, bidet/toilet, and a heated floor. The breakfast buffet was European style completely satisfying and they will prepared eggs any style you like. The concierge Vulcan (perfectly speaking English) was incredible helpful and accommodating. It is the best value for a beautiful, perfectly run boutique hotel in the best location in Istanbul. Book early to get the best price we were lucky to get. I can't wait to return to this amazing place and recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

good location - good sport too for some walking

Posted Sep 19, 2017
loved our stay -- stuff wonderfull -very very friendly and polite ! rooms are big , clean and convinience - exelent breakfast -all real good !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing value.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms. Staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be a little more varied.
I'd made a short list of hotels I wanted to stay at in Istanbul but decided on the Witt mainly due to the reviews online. I wasn't disappointed with my choice. Amazing hotel, rooms, staff. Loved the large sized balcony. Excellent location. Would not hesitate in recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 7, 2017
staff were excellent and the hotel was immaculate. Only down side was the hillside location which meant a steep walk (up or down) each time we left on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Witt or without... definately Witt!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Stop right here because this is the best hotel, in terms of bang for your buck, that you will ever find in Istanbul. The rooms are clean and spacious, the service exceeds expectations and is at times downright ridiculous with the amount of care and attention given to their guests. Can you imagine coming back to your hotel room each night only to find the room has been impeccably cleaned and fresh fruit and pastries left for you... every... single... day? The hotel is a very short walk to public transportation and is within walking distance to Taksim, but without all the loud hustle and bustle of the area. On the street of the hotel you will find many bars, cafes and restaurants which are sewn together seamlessly through endless side streets and laneways which make you feel like you are staying in Paris. Special shout out to Volkan who went above and beyond in his service and impressed us with his local knowledge and expertise. His friendly demeanour and attention to customer service ensured that our stay at Witt was second to none. If I could live here I would. Thankyou Witt Istanbul for your incredible hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great hotel. Love the size of the king rooms, the intimacy of this boutique hotel (3 rooms per floor) and the amazing staff (shout out to Emrah). Lovely rooftop and great design overall, esp if you don't favor the overstuffed cushion look. Awesome showers too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

This is the best designed hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great check in experience, staff were amazing. Close to team stop and heaps of restaurants. Rooms are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Design and Awesome Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Design. Staff.
Quite possibly one of my favorite design boutique hotels now. Very convenient location. Spectacular view of the Bosphorus if you get the King Panoramic suite on the top floor. Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is included and well stocked with a wide variety of offerings, including eggs mades to order. Perfect hotel for a romantic getaway or business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HFB from Auckland

All round fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Awesome location, brilliant staff, wonderful and large rooms. Really recommend the hotel.