Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Older hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I was put in a room in the 2nd floor. NO ELEVATOR!! I'm disabled & had to lug all my things to the 2nd floor. The room was really cold! I went to ask the desk clerk if anything was available on the 1st floor (eye roll), there was. My vehicle w/handicap sign was visible from the front window. So I lug all my stuff to the 1st floor & around the hotel. The bathroom smelled like urine. I got 1 wash cloth & 2 towels. That was it. I could have sworn there was a hot tub in the ementities list! No hot tub. It looks like there were secure doors at one time, not now. For $73.00 I should have known better. My laptop's security would not allow me to log on & I'm suspicious about the amount of security that I had for my phone!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate to park for a night

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Barely clean enough.
Cons: Just about everything else. The highly positive reviews are likely fake.
Location: Convenient enough access, but not a peaceful park.
Clean enough. Overpriced. Must be a strong market for rooms in Dubuque. I travel extensively, stay in all types of hotels from the $60 remote motel to the RC on Maui. This is a $80 a night, tops, stay. No amenities like a micro, frig, old furniture, broken tile and missing caulk in the bath. Sat TV was limited to shopping, local news and public access, CNN and HBO. It is 2017, not 1999. Breakfast was also a downer, even the juice machine was empty or broke. Staff was pretty sleepy, friendly enough, but, couldn't make it at a convenience store. Never again. Excellent web marketing by Wyndham, tho. Overmarketed, overpriced. Get back to basics of hospitality, first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Hotel near the casino

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the casinos. Dog-friendly.
Cons: There was only shampoo in the room, no conditioner or lotion.
Location: We were only passing through, but wanted to get a few hours in at the casino. This was perfect.
Some renovations going on, but the staff was accommodating. The continental breakfast had a nice assortments of breads and bagels, and biscuits and gravy that could be microwaved. Not a lot of grass to walk the dog, but not awful either. Nice room and shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exacatly as pictured

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful with questions.
Cons: Needs a bit of freshening up.
The photos do not properly represent the hotel. It seemed old. Our room was small. Our beds were hard and pillows flat. The bathroom was also very small, not enough counter space. The knob came off the handle came off the bathtub facet. AND our coffee pot was broken, with no replacements available. The hallway carpets needed to be replaced and some fresh paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff are helpful and friendly. Clean and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Kim was very friendly and helpful during my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brenda

Would not stay again

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged $200 deposit because I lived in the same town as the hotel, although my children who came from out of state were not from town. The printer did not work so they tried to get me to give them the $200 without a receipt. The bolt on my door did not match up so the door could not be locked other than the dead bolt. The keys had to be placed back to back when swiped to enter the room because the key pad did not work. My tv remote did not work, and the tv shut off whenever it felt like it. Took almost an hour to get checked in with 5 rooms. I called prior to the stay to make sure that we had refrigerators in the room and were assured they did, only 2 out of the 5 had them. Must have a lot of construction workers staying there, there were a lot of people running in the halls all night. Someone kept calling my room and hanging up, so I had to take the phone off the hook. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels