Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford il

ok for the money

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: beds were decent, good air.
Cons: NO ELEVATOR. we had to lug our stuff up the steps and down.this hotel is old and nothing like other Baymonts.breakfast was bad.
Location: a few restaurants and Walmart.
waited half hour to check in, ridiculous.They have a bar but is only open 7-11.breakfast is bare bones, only dried up biscuits and gravy and the other cold stuff.Large group of burnouts drinking and partying in lot. Ok for the money, comfortable beds and fairly quiet. good airconditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, breakfast is okay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The sausage gravy.
Cons: The eggs, the biscuits, the bacon, and the syrup.
Location: The location was good. Their is a Walmart and a Target close by. The are plenty of restaurants close by.
Dealing with the staff was good. The breakfast was disappointing. The sausage gravy was good, but the biscuits were tiny and tough. The waffles were good, but the syrup was like water. The eggs did not taste right. The bacon was like shoe leather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Lake, IL

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. Enjoyed are stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel staff very unfriendly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel conditions itself is what you would expect for an $80 a night stay. However the staff was extremely rude!! Everytime I talked to someone they responded with complete attitude. I will never stay at this hotel again due to the poor attitude and customer service from the staff. They truly made me feel unwelcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adorable hotel close to fairgrounds

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overall the facilities were nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was with the room was that it felt damp/humid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mossville, IL

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: need elevators!
Location: Mississippi River Museum Star Brewery
Basic hotel. Staff at front desk was friendly. Needs elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Will not stay there again. Not particularly clean and no elevator.
4 out of 5
by tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vicki

Okay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Second stay here. Hotel and room were fine. Towels are terrible, like sandpaper. Cable/remote is wonky. We were rarely able to actually get to the channel we wanted. Had staff up twice. This was not a one time event for us, it happened before and we forgot. We won't stay here again. Property and staff are nice tho.
2 out of 5
by Nicole

You get what you pay for

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was poor. The tv didn't get great reception. The pool was very small and overrun by children. Luckily, there was a bad but the desk clerk was the one who bartended so she was back and forth.