Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville IL

Great value.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very nice surprise, nice staff, clean, updated rooms. will go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, Il

Great Value

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very clean room and the cost was a great value. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The staff was GREAT and so friendly The hotel was well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DesMoines Iowa

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was a nice hotel that’s close to downtown Galena for shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and roomy

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall the room we had was a good set up. We walked in and found a king bed sofa sleeper and second room with a full bed. Excellent everyone had enough space. The beds would not win any awards for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Galena's main street is great, the shops, restaurants, the people. We will definitely go again.
Check in was easy and quick, the staff were very pleasant. The room was wonderful, we had a balcony that overlooked a wooded area and it was very pretty with the fall colors. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean and the shower was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicgo,Il

Best Western in Galena, Il

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The refrigerator and microwave in the room nd the pool.
Cons: Nothing the room and service as great.
Location: Close to the ton of Galena and all of the attractions of the area.
It was just what I expected. Close to all I wanted to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Peoria IL

Disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Our room was nice and accommodating, The walk-in shower was a blessing. The jacusie was nice even tho we could not get in it. We dangled our feet in
Cons: Install elevators, Locate the handicap room closer to the entry, Make the jaccusi handicap accessible or put on your website "not handicap accessible.
Location: Bad weather when we were there. Did not leave the hotel.
We were elderly.and put in the lower level.More than 100 feet from outside door to our room. No elevator to get to main level for ice. Only 1 ice machine in the bldg, and it was way down to other end of Hall from the 14 stairs we climbed. We also climbed the 14 stairs every morning for breakfast at the breakfast bar. The only luggage cart was on the main level and an employee had to drag it down a hill to lower level entry,I would not recommend the hotel for use by elderly people..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria Il.

Wouldn't stay at this location again!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed at this location a year ago and our room was fine. This year our room was clean, but the mattresses were terrible. They were old, broke down, and squeaky. Worst night sleep I've had in a long time. The continental breakfast was lacking to say the least. I ended up getting my breakfast at the gas station next door. The one positive thing I can say is the cleaning staff gets an A+. When I went to check out, I thought I would complain, but no one asked how my stay was. They just asked if I needed anything other than the receipt that was slid under my door, and they wanted there key cards back. No thank you for staying with them or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Galena Weekend

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Our stay in this hotel was excellent all the way around. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean. We had a great time.