Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, close to Galena downtown.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Clean clean clean.
Very clean, which is the most important thing for me when staying in a hotel. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport

Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Went for the weekend and didn't have a problem at all. Pool was clean, staff was courteous and helpful, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was above average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

Only one complaint

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms, coffee in rooms.
Cons: Hot water! Double sink or an extra vanity outside of bathroom so that more that one person can be doing hair & makeup at a time.
Location: Great location. Limitless things to do & see in Galena, IL
I was satisfied with price, location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast, etc. Only one complaint. There was no hot water for our morning showers. It was approx 830-845 am on a Sunday morning & they had no hot water. When I called the front desk to complain I was told, "yea, that happens this time of day". Even after asking for compensation for my inconvenience, I was told to call back on Monday and wasn't offered any compensation. I visit Galena at least once or twice a yr. I would have appreciated the offer of a free night at a future date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Rooms not equipped For 4

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Rooms itself is fine, roomy, but bathrooms very small, tough for 2 to get ready, much less 4..this was a 2 queen/1 sofa bed room. Lighting not bright and in inadequate places. Need another mirror for getting ready somewhere in the room, also a makeup mirror in bath would be helpful. Balcony nice enough to get some fresh air. Staff wasn't great, but not bad, younger people, maybe needed training in vs. It worked and close enough to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient to downtown Galena and Chestnut Mtn

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Repeat visitor for Special Olympics Winter Games; great for family travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Downtown Galena just down the hill. Near Grant's home.
Nice quiet stay, enjoyed the woods out the patio door.
5 out of 5
by mary ellen

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
THE ROOM WAS GREAT, LOVELY PROPERTY, COURTEOUS AND EFFICIENT STAFF. MY HUSBAND ENJOYED THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice hotel, close to town.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean, well run. we have stayed here before and would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel for the price I really enjoyed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo iiwa

Great hotel with updated interior!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed the small town feel of the hotel! It was great to have such close access to our car during the cold snowy weather! Our room had its own door to a small patio which was also close to our car!