Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois.

Nice for the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Comfortable and clean place. Recommend and might stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but outdated

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The hotel was nice, the staff was excellent and the breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The only problem I had was the bed was uncomfortable for me. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Everything was great except they did not clean our room the 2nd day of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The quaint feeling.
Cons: Less chlorine in the pool.
Location: Very close to downtown Galena, shops and restaurant. It is located away enough to have peace and quiet, but close enough to go anywhere in Galena.
Positive experience! The check-in guy was super nice (I can't remember his name) and the check-out lady (I can't remember her name) was also very nice. Truly enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

You can do better

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to downtown Galena - just enough to give you a moderate daily dose of exercise.
This hotel apparently sticks to absolute basics - whatever is enough to stay afloat. Updates are overdue, there are no TV premium channels, you won't find even the complimentary bottles of water. The so-called "design suites" are rather kitschy - we stayed in a room with a jetted tub, where everything was heart-shaped: the tub, the coffee table and the custom "star-lit" lighting installations above the bed and the tub. Noise from adjacent rooms was quite audible, as if activities were happening right inside our room. And not even a hint of proactive customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Nice place with good breakfast Good location and nice veiw from the balcony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Could have been nice

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Nice size rooms, uncomfortable queen bed, welcome staff night staff helpful, checkout morning staff rude and occupied. Stink bugs in bed both nights crawling all over, management said they would compensate room rate at check out, but did not or return calls. Pool dirty. Going back to comfort in and suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend trip

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Had a hard time sleeping. could't get use to bed, too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel-Close to Downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! The room was actually very spacious! Friendly staff! We will be back. The only thing we would mention that is a negative is that there is very little space or seating for breakfast, not enough staff to keep up either, so don't count on it!