Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Mi

Lovely hotel with excellent service.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I love this hotel and always try to stay here when I'm in Dubuque. The pool area makes you feel like you're at a beach resort, so clean and crisp! Champs restaurant adjoining has excellent food and the wait staff are truly professional. The free breakfast items are all delicious and well presented. My only questionable observation on this stay in room 348 was that there was a small amount of black mold on the bathroom tub tile and grab bar. A little bleach would resolve it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The kids loved the pool. Near the Mississpi River A plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The beds were too hard. Pillows too soft. The brakfast buffet was mediocre. Every thing else was perfect. Top notch staff. Beautiful pool area. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Best hotel I've found in Dubuque

Posted May 14, 2016
After weeks of trying to find a decent place to stay in Dubuque I was very pleased with my stay at the Best Western Plus and look forward to staying with them in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thanks Tim for your perfect review! Looks like your research paid off! As a team, we strive really hard to exceed our guests' expectations and I am so glad we reached the mark with you. We also look forward to having you back next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great hotel centurly located overall a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed here for a couple days. Great place. Great pool, great staff and champs sports bar is connected to the hotel and has great food. Champs also has a free breakfast buffet if you are staying at the hotel :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks Cat for your 5 star review of our property! It's great you got to experience several of our amenities while you were staying with us. I hope you will come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This is the second time our family has stayed here. We love it. Plenty for the kids to do! The staff is very helpful and doesn't bother you at all! Housekeeping is very accommodating and helpful! Our battery died on out vehicle and maintenance was very helpful! Could be just a tad cleaner....wasn't awful, just noticed edges of floors and baseboards dusty. Other then that we have no complaints and would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing your review of our property. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay and our staff were able to contribute to that. I also appreciate your constructive feedback and will absolutely make sure that our carpet edging is addressed. I hope you will come back again soon and visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
It was a family xmas we give to our 3 children and their families . Everything was great! I requested 4 rooms adjoining and even though they couldn't guarantee this, we had our adjoining rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so glad we were able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms. See you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Convenient location. Having the Champps attached is a nice feature and provides an included better than expected breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
This hotel was beyond our expectations. Friendly staff, clean room, and decent hot breakfast buffet. Also location, this hotel was close to everything.