Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Best hotel I've found in Dubuque

Posted May 14, 2016
After weeks of trying to find a decent place to stay in Dubuque I was very pleased with my stay at the Best Western Plus and look forward to staying with them in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thanks Tim for your perfect review! Looks like your research paid off! As a team, we strive really hard to exceed our guests' expectations and I am so glad we reached the mark with you. We also look forward to having you back next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
There is a restaurant inside the Hotel called Champs. The food was HORRIBLE and my son got sick from it. WILL NEVER EAT there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about your experience. We are always open to hearing about and resolving guest issues on site at the time of incidence so we might be able to resolve immediately.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thanks Nick for your 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great hotel centurly located overall a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our property!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thanks Kim for your 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great pool/recreation area

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Definitely the pool/rec area.
Cons: The flooring around the pool is very hard on the feet.
Location: Very centrally located. Most things are within a 10-15 minute drive.
The pool/rec setup is fantastic. The flooring around the pool could be improved though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Rob for taking the time to post your review of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to next time!
4 out of 5
by JUNGEUN from 한국

괜찮아요

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
출장으로 간거라, 괜찮아요
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you Jungeun for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed here for a couple days. Great place. Great pool, great staff and champs sports bar is connected to the hotel and has great food. Champs also has a free breakfast buffet if you are staying at the hotel :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks Cat for your 5 star review of our property! It's great you got to experience several of our amenities while you were staying with us. I hope you will come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very friendly but a comfortable room.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Was a 4 story building with one elevator (slow). We were put on the 4th floor after asking for an accessible room (this was in the middle of the week in March) but with the elevator we managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property after you stayed with us. I am very sorry that the elevator took longer than expected to get you up to your room. I'm glad in the end that after you did reach your room, you found our accommodations comfortable and you were able to enjoy your stay.