Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The Staff went out of their way to take care of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Close to everything in Galena

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was very nice. Liked the fact the windows could be opened for fresh air. Jacuzzi tub worked very well. Pool area, clean and not as humid and stuffy as some hotel pool areas. Front desk, attentive and informative! Game room area, clean but pool table could use some work. Felt was loose and wrinkled. Just regular clock radio, nothing hi-tech. All in all, great place for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the rooms were very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were in room 117. At 4:42. A.m. The elephants started troumping around outside our door. (That's what it sounded like). The hotel staff was friendly but my wife woke up to a bug next to her head. Nice place but we had to leave early and because of Expedia we could not get a refund on our last day. Last time for Expedia. Learn to read the fine print. Cost me around 150$. Sucks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago , IL

Nice hotel, indoor whirpool was good.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great service, nice rooms, amazing breakfast included. Over all a 5* experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The front desk people were great the lady in the breakfast area was very helpful. The only problem we had was when we were checking our we had to wait 3 times for the elevator because house keeping was using it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel close to downtown shopping

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent.
This is a top notch hotel. The hotel is very close to downtown, so the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Awesome pool/hottub and water slide
Cons: The air conditioning fan kept turning on and off. Like consistent fan
Excellent motel- would stay here again Love the location and the cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Was awesome experience! Receptionist was warm, kind, charming,helpful in every way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Not Nice People

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Compassion, Empathy, Give a darn, Common Courtesy.
Location: I wouldn't know
I was making a reservation using Expedia. I was planning a weekend getaway for myself and my wife who was recently declared cancer free. I selected the dates I wanted and when I submitted the reservation I saw that it had reverted to the current date. I immediately contacted Expedia who then contacted Country Inn And Suites. Country Inn and Suites refused to cancel the reservation even though it had been made just 10 minutes prior. Unbelievable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Dana Brown GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the booking issues you experienced. I can completely relate to your frustrations. Unfortunately when a third party reservation needs to make changes we do redirect them back to the booking source however we try to be as flexible as possible when the third party. If your each out to me directly at 815-777-2400 I would be happy to look at your reservation and make the appropriate changes. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience.