Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Surprised to find this very nice Country Inn and Suites in a somewhat remote area . . . Stockton, Illinois
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent hotel in corn country

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My wife and I stayed two nights with our labradoodle. Close to Galena, where we spent one morning enjoying the mid 1800s architecture and shops. Loved the sunset over the corn field behind the hotel. Had a wonderful dinner at Stella's on Main Street. Will stay again if we're able to return to Galena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very clean and great staff! We've stayed here several times, and each time was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neecy from Brookfield, Illinois

Extremely clean and friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: listed above
Great little place to rest your head. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The room was sparkling. The only thing I wished - and this is for ALL hotels that pillows are always an issue. Their pillows are very comfortable and soft. I'm a side sleeper, so I like a little firmer of a pillow. It would be great if all hotels can offer a variety of pillows in the room. 2 firm, 2 soft per bed - just sayin'. Loved having the microwave and fridge in the room and especially the complimentary - easy to use - wifi. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel had a great charm. Breakfast was good. I liked making my own waffles, once I got the hang of it.. was pretty fun. Good variety of items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Indian Creek IL

Convenient for Jo Daviess activities

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Convenience, the staff was excellent and rooms were clean.
Cons: I felt that the beds were just not as comfortable as they could be - felt a bit cheap.
Location: Location is good for sightseeing - Stella's restaurant in Stockton was excellent
The hotel is located in small town of Stockton IL - not a lot to the town but the hotel is convenient for outdoor activities in the area - even though still a bit of a drive to Galena area. Hotel was nice and staff is nice and our requests were accommodated for earlier than normal breakfast. Lot of rooms so can get a room here when other locations fill up.
2 out of 5
by Mel from Delavan, WI

Stockton IL

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Upon checkout inform staff that the phone rang three separate times between midnight and 1pm and that now one was on the other end. staff commented that two other guests so far had reported the same thing and that since there was static on the other end that there must have been a problem with the phone company. I don't understand how a phone just dials / rings with no one actually placing a call. The staff said there were sorry however made no adjustments to our bill nor made an offer for a free night stay n the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Seagrove Beach, FL

Stockton, IL, a town I had never visited before...

Posted Jun 27, 2013
After a long drive from the Midway Chicago Airport, over I-90, terrible weather, road construction---the trip twice as long as it was supposed to be, we arrived at the hotel. It was not impressive from the exterior. I needed a restroom immediately, so I was shown to a lovely restroom in the lobby--very clean, very spacious! Thank God. We were assigned room #114. Immediately upon entering, we were hit with the worst smell of cigarettes imaginable! It was, after all, a NON-SMOKING room! The front desk graciously moved us to the second floor, room #116. It was perfect! Upstairs the view was nicer, also. Big room, big bathroom, and clean and sweet smelling! Loved the great breakfast, the pool, ice machine, and everyone was so gracious and friendly. I will look for Country Inn and Suites again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great escape!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Great getaway from the big city! Wonderful people and very clean! Thank you!