Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from St. Paul, MN

Nice hotel in a small town.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The employees at this hotel were amazing. They were attentive, engaging, friendly, and helpful. It was really nice. The room was fine. The walls were a little thin, as I did wake up at 4:00 a.m. because of a conversation in the room next door. Our family had fun in the pool and hot tub, which also serves as the community at large's pool. This is pretty common in small towns. Overall, it was great to have this hotel in a rural area. Lunch at Stella's cafe was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Bloomington, Il

Best part of the trip!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the most pleasant hotel stays I have experienced in awhile. The entire staff was very friendly and available. It was just far enough away to be secluded and less busy than other hotels. The view from the back over the lightly snow-powdered fields was definitly an added bonus. The pool and spa was very well-kept and open late! Breakfast was included and delicious as well. We will certainly be returning in the future! Side note, the rooms DO have a shower even though some sites say bathtub only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Rodents at this facility

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Cons: Take care of the mice situation.
Location: Field nearby which is why so many mice in the hotel.
Terrible experience, hotel has mice in rooms. Staff however staff was accommodating and changed rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stockton, IL and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, less than OK room.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Service was outstanding. Front desk was very helpful with local restaurants & attractions. Dining room attendant was very nice & did a great job keeping up with food & clean up. The breakfast was quite good, much better than other hotels where we have stayed and breakfast was included. The hotel is in some need of updating- at least the room we stayed in. We had a non-smoking room which must have allowed smoking at some point since there were cigarette burns on the bathroom vanity counter. The king size bed had definite sags where people have slept and the pillows were flat as pancakes. Also the room had a terrible smell- which we discovered was from some container of a 30 day air freshener which was awful. We turned on the AC and fan to clear the smell out but it came back once these were turned off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel ,pleasant front desk personnel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I was looking for a hotel close to the job and was pleased with this one. Very clean,pleasant, restful atmosphere. No intrusive noise. Would surely recommend it to my co workers ,when they visit the area.
5 out of 5
by William from Coppell, TX

Extra assistance

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were holding a family birthday celebration/reunion, they let us use their breakfast area free of charge and helped us with extra coffee and use of their kitchen
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Bakewell, TN

Great stau

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Second visit to this hotel. Great place. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Could not ask for a better place to meet up with friends for a few days.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Milwaukee

Excellent

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place to stay. All was top-notch