Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no fitness facility

Posted Jan 15, 2017
hotel had fitness facility listed in the amenities. there is no fitness facility at this days inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient for our activities

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wish we could have had a room in the front area of the hotel. Instead of around the back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagertown, MD

Hotel was convenient to reach and close.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and free breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown.
Signs on the highway helped make getting to the hotel easy. Location was convenient to our destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate. Not bad, not great.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: We walked the Mississippi River and went shopping at a nearby mall.
Our first night we had no wifi in our room, but when we asked about it at breakfast the next morning, it was fixed right away. The room was comfortable, and everything was in place. The pillows had been put through washing too much so they had lost their softness, but the sheets bedding was clean, and that is more important. Breakfast was minimal, but filling. Only one fruit, only one kind of yogurt, donuts not inviting (which are a favorite of mine, but did not eat). However, the milk was cold, the coffee hot, and there was creamer and sugar. The waffle batter was really good, and plenty of syrup of different kinds was available. Overall, it was a fine place to sleep, and as close to our destination, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the money!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location wasn't too far from the Five Flags Center, and the price was right.
Cons: Could use some updating; but still very comfortable.
Location: Just a couple miles from downtown area and the Five Flags Center and Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium.
I have to say, I did not expect this to be much of a hotel for the small budget we had; I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, included microwave and small fridge, had two sitting chairs. The tub area could use an update; however, there was good water pressure and lots of good hot water, so it met our needs. Breakfast was the usual rolls, yogurt, breads, waffles, cereal, coffee, juice. Prices in the bar were very reasonable and we did have one quick burger meal there. Overall, I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly quiet

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: tlocation of hotel worked for me; also enjoyed the fire pit on deck and proximity to bar....
Cons: what have preferred king sized bed but none available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: everything was picture perfect no argument about anyting
Cons: nothing was a excellent place location and everything
Location: excellent location within reach of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Plenty of food and shopping near
A place to sleep clean but need remodeling sits on the side of a mountain Ok for $70
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The location was good and hotel check-in the girls was very nice.
Cons: Needs remodeling so paint is not bubbling off the walls blankets that are not torn around edges the beds are old and chair leg broken. For the price thought it would be nicer.
Location: The location fine would have been nice to see sign by the road since hotel sets back by the bluff. There are many things to do in Dubuque area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Scary hotel guests/ scary spot

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Move out the bad element living there first then redecorate!
Location: Right off the interstate in East Dubuque in a bad area.
The hotel itself is difficult to get to on a hidden frontage road. The furnishings are old but okay. The bed was hard as a rock! But the worst of it was it was an outside entrance to the rooms with people driving by, yelling, and walking by the room all night! There were many scary people standing outside and hanging out that I think live there. Never again!