Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful autumn resort

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to and very close to downtown Galena
I could not be any happier with every aspect of our stay. The staff, room, cleanliness, food, and scenery were all top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds with a relaxing room. what a great place! I would definitely go again. The amenities are incredible. And the wife was happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel/Resort. Rooms very clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Bath area very small compared to the size of bedroom area. Price is high and have to pay for resort fees which we didn't use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things could have been better

Posted Oct 7, 2015
95% of the units were vacant yet they still put us in a condo on the lower level without a view. Since they were 95% vacant it would appear it was the Off-Season yet we were charged full price even though we stayed on a Sunday and Monday night. This was our 30th wedding anniversary and I was expecting a fancy room but instead we are put in the basement with a view of bushes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Nice grounds, nice restaurant, shabby condo

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Eagle Ridge Resort has beautiful scenery, miles of paved trails with views of the lake, golf courses, and tree filled hills. The resort's restaurants have good food and great service. There are three great golf courses. My only complaint is the 2 bedroom condo we rented smelled musty. There was frayed and shabby, stained carpet in the 2nd bedroom. The 80s style kitchen and shop worn bathrooms sorely need updates. For the price we paid for this condo, we expected more. But the resort and its amenities made up for the tired condo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girl's Weekend

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were exceptional.
Cons: Rooms and meal in main dining room.
Location: Quaint and scenic, but one of those places I personal would probably only visit once.
Overall a nice stay. A bit of disappointment in the "age" of the hotel. Could use some upgrades for the price, but staff and the bar were pleasant. Enjoyed the live music provided also. The main dining meal was not worth the $$. Pan seared tuna left a lot to be desired. Pizza however, in the other restaurant was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend get-away

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location is within minutes of Galena, but far enough away to avoid the crowds.
Cons: We had a Courtyard room, which was in the lower level. It was rather dark and a bit "musty", with no view to speak of other than trees in the back.
Location: Fabulous location, near Galena with shopping, dining, hiking, golf, fishing, & swimming.
This is a beautiful resort, complete with all the amenities including a spa, 3 restaurants, golf and Lake Galena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron, IL

Hot air balloon weekend!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We had a Saturday dusk hot air balloon ride so we stayed here for the weekend and loved the grounded! Close to town for shopping, winery, etc but then very private and relaxing at the resort. Great breakfast sat and brunch on Sunday right there at the lodge. Paths were great for morning walk and balloon launch was right there too! Only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

Outdated

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Bugs on floor in bathroom. Bed was terrible, very uncomfortable. Ate at the restaurant asked for bread twice, never did get it. Waiter never took a plate off our table, waitress serving a large table got us water and removed our plates. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego, WI

Condo in the Woods

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings
Cons: Pool
Location: Near Galena and Savanna. Great motorcycle riding.
Quite, peaceful place to relax after a day of motorcycle riding along the Mississippi roadways.