Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable and Clean!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room for the UPA Power Weekend powerlifting meet and we couldn't have been more pleased!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

just awful

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Horrible smell as soon as you walk through the door, the room had the same odor, the shower curtain had mold on it and cleanliness does NOT exist! Staff were unfriendly and not willing to accommodate for all the problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
OK place. No frills decent value for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable in a pinch

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the W-Fi access for my laptop. There is an instructional card in the room telling how to get a connection, and a toll-free number to call if there are issues. I followed the steps but there were no open networks. All the Econo connections were secured and needed a code for access. Otherwise, the room was acceptable, although quite noisy. There was a terrible crashing sound on the second floor where we stayed, and all in our room jumped as the walls shook. Also, if your room is on the second floor, there are no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: LOTS to do. Short drive to Galena.
Needs some updates, but very clean, safe, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay in this motel during the winter because the heating/AC either blows air directly into your face when lying in bed or or if adjusted up, blows into the curtain above which negates the effect of the heat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
only stayed overnight but was very pleased clean and comforable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to post your stay review for us.we will share this information with our staff manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux City Ia.

Mold

Posted Aug 15, 2016
For the cost of $110.00 per night, one would think it would be a very nice room. The room smelled stale and damp. Bathroom had mold around the tub and the paint was chipped and peeling next to the tile by the tub and behind the toilet. Continental breakfast was minimal at most. This is not a $110.00 room!