Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Everything was great, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay with friendly hotel associates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Perhaps the cleanest, nicest, coziest hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great! Perhaps the cleanest, nicest, coziest hotel I've stayed at. The guy with the tie at the front desk was awesome, the room was super clean, check-in was fast, the continental breakfast was awesome. The only negative is that the pool didn't open til 9:00am, but that's not a deal breaker. The exercise room was quite good also. Thanks Fairfield Inn. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in.

Clean tight room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, fresh room,nice location it met all my requirements except for price.
Cons: Price was on the high side would be the only real fault I had with my stay...I would stay there again at a lower rate.
Location: Centrally located
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptional staff. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Many restaurants in the area and there is a shopping mall across the street.
Good breakfast and two free newspapers for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, lots of amenities, great for families

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Two king beds, pillow top, was nice but too soft. Great, big beds. However, room was across from elevator. Not good for older couple on vacation wanting relaxation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm glad you found us to be convenient and enjoyed our amenities and comfortable beds. I apologize that your room location wasn't to your liking. On future visits, we'd be happy to find you a different room to better suit your needs. If you are ever back in Dubuque, I hope we'll have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager