Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Perhaps the cleanest, nicest, coziest hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great! Perhaps the cleanest, nicest, coziest hotel I've stayed at. The guy with the tie at the front desk was awesome, the room was super clean, check-in was fast, the continental breakfast was awesome. The only negative is that the pool didn't open til 9:00am, but that's not a deal breaker. The exercise room was quite good also. Thanks Fairfield Inn. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in.

Clean tight room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, fresh room,nice location it met all my requirements except for price.
Cons: Price was on the high side would be the only real fault I had with my stay...I would stay there again at a lower rate.
Location: Centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Many restaurants in the area and there is a shopping mall across the street.
Good breakfast and two free newspapers for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Bare bones hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The rates we paid were high compared ro other hotels in the area. Not a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Family from DSM, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with our rates. We work hard to keep them competitive with other hotels in the area. We hope that we can have another chance to impress you again in the future. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel. Serves an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Hotel on main drag

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was located centrally to major thoroughfare so easy to get to major areas of Dubuque. The Olive Garden is within walking distance which was a nice feature. The included breakfast was average with scrambled eggs available, boiled eggs, dry cereal, or waffles. Styrofoam plates and paper cups with plastic ware were what was offered. There were also urns of both regular and decaffeinated coffee and various juices were available. The room was recently updated and some of the hotel was under constructi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The bathroom was very small. There was not room for two people to pass each other. Very over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm sorry that the layout of our hotel rooms did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the colleges

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Mall, theatre
There was hair in the sink, a sock and key card left from previous guest. Arrived an hour before check in, told room wouldn't be ready until check in time because it wasn't cleaned yet (which was obviously no problem) but the room wasn't clean. I question now whether the sheets were changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm very sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room was unsatisfactory. I will be sharing your feedback with my housekeeping staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same issue. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great mid-priced motel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, good amenities for the price. Friendly staff and a full breakfast, not just continental.
Cons: Hard to think of anything immediate; not much to complain about.
Location: Near plenty of shopping, Olive Garden, gas stations and very easy to get downtown or whereabouts. Decent museum and art gallery + local eats.
Stayed for some January eagle watching and weekend Ice Fest. Fairfield showed highest rating in the group and is reasonably priced.