Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Bare bones hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The rates we paid were high compared ro other hotels in the area. Not a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Family from DSM, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with our rates. We work hard to keep them competitive with other hotels in the area. We hope that we can have another chance to impress you again in the future. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel. Serves an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Hotel on main drag

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was located centrally to major thoroughfare so easy to get to major areas of Dubuque. The Olive Garden is within walking distance which was a nice feature. The included breakfast was average with scrambled eggs available, boiled eggs, dry cereal, or waffles. Styrofoam plates and paper cups with plastic ware were what was offered. There were also urns of both regular and decaffeinated coffee and various juices were available. The room was recently updated and some of the hotel was under constructi
5 out of 5
by Carol from Bensenville IL

Great visit

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Attended our nephews college graduation. Great hotel. Very accommodating. Great FULL free breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Great inexpensive stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly! Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from Geneseo

A++

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Was concerned as this was the only hotel with a vacancy but was very surprised at how nice the room was. Had a great night sleep and a lovely breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Hobart, Indiana

On the to Emmaus in Dubuque, Iowa

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great--not far from any where we wanted or needed to be. A few cobwebs in the room and I hated the pillows but overall, it's a great hotel with a very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Dallas, TX

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, towels were white and fluffy, beds could be a bit more comfortable. But there was nothing to complain about. The room did not smell like some rooms do, so we were very pleased with our stay.