Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galena Illinois

Great

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Close to everything we wanted to see and visit. Will be back to stay a few days next Oct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great galena hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Staff were great, of course we didn’t have any issues, but I’m sure they would have been able handle anything that came there way. Everything was clean and cozy. Great free breakfast! The room was small for a double. Three girls and we were tripping over each other. Bathroom was nice, but small and since finding an outlet I the room by a well lit mirror was impossible without moving furniture and unplugging the tv we could have used more space in the bathroom. We’re there to see Galena, so the tight space wasn’t to big of an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

small but cozy

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Our room was small but well appointed and quite comfortable. The lobby entrance with a blazing fire was welcoming. Our contact with staff was minimal, but we found them accommodating. The location is a 3 minute drive to Galena's Main Street. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron, Il

Outstanding stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel (being so nice), & its location are great assets.
Cons: It was a VERY pleasant stay!
Location: The historical sites and a delightful variety of shops, restaurants and bars make this a wonderful cup destination.
This is a welcoming, warm & woodsy atmosphere. The rooms and other pleasant areas are clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable for lounging. Above & beyond expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey, we truly do appreciate your comments. So delighted to hear that you enjoyed the staff at the hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to host you in Galena in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel in Galena

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I like this hotel , very family style and warm. Wooden decoration , clean rooms, good stuff , breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg,il.

near town,very nice location.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: we liked the pool/hot tub area and the fact they had a grocery store within walking distance.
Cons: just a quieter heating and ac unit
Location: great shopping,wineries and restaurants.
we liked everything except their heating and ac were a little too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stoney Creek

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, staff very accommodating. Air conditioning in the room was a bit funky, other than that we had a great stay. Breakfast was very well done. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel minutes from downtown Galena, IL

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was impressed with this hotel for the price. The pool and hot tub were a nice feature and I really liked the rustic decorating. The staff was super friendly and helpful with anything we needed and any questions that we had. The room was clean and had a little fridge and microwave so we could bring in some of our own food/drinks without having to drag a cooler. I would recommend requesting the first floor if you have any issues with using stairs. There is no elevator to the second floor rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great place to stay in Galena

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very homey feel and a perfect placed to stay to compliment the small town feel of Galena. Start the day with a delicious breakfast, and end with a cold beer or glass of wine on the patio. Allows four legged friends as well! Great place; friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed here while visiting Galena, nice place. Close to town and close to Dubuque, visited downtown while there.