Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LAWRENCE J from Neenah

Passing through to Wisconsin

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than the usual continental breakfast. Well stocked and a staff person dedicated to cleaning and filling of bins and containers in the food area. Plenty of seating. Easy on and off the hwy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Toni from Milltown, WI

Definitely would stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was good and it was nice to have a different selection each day. Only fault I could find was the ice machine on 3rd floor didn't work the 3 days we were there so had to walk down to 2nd floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Facundo from Chicago

Good for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine. We we tried to do the checkin (2PM) the lady in the front desk was quite rude, paying us almost no attention. Rooms were not ready and her answer was "my best guess is around 3PM". That was it. When we went back after 3PM a different person checked us in, he was very kind. The hotel is good, breakfast is very good, pool os good. Overall it's fine, it would be more than fine if it wasn't for the lady at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Once we found this hotel it was great. Had to use our GPS to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very clean!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: You might offer a slight discount for those placed in a room next to the elevator.
Location: This was the perfect location for us, only a 5 minute drive from relatives, which was why we were in town.
Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It met our expectations and we would definitely stay there again. The only problem was that our room was right next to the elevator, which was very loud. Next time I will make sure we are not near the elevators! I believe the hotel was full the weekend we stayed and we booked at the last minute. We did not ask to be moved, assuming they didn't have anywhere else to put us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasent spur of the moment two day getaway, standard room very clean, management friendly, good hot breakfast,nice area of town, conveneint to shopping, nice resturants close by, would go to this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

One of the best I've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything. Everyone I encountered was working to make it a nice place to stay.
Cons: Can't name a thing.
Location: The river has lots of things for your enjoyment.
We travel a lot. Stay in a lot of hotels. This one is special. You can just tell that everyone is doing their part to make it a wonderful place.