Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Our room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hampton Gets it Right

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We stayed at a Hampton before, so we had a good idea of what to expect. As before, everything went smoothly. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Horrible manager

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Expedia and this hotel disagree on which room we booked, however, there was no other rooms available, so we were stuck with a room without a sofa bed for my daughter regardless of who was right. When I asked the manager where she could sleep, he told me she could sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the map. Just put in an address and get directions. Staff was helpful about places of interest.
Cons: Room could have been larger, but it was cozy.
Location: Mississippi River museum and Aquarium.Dubuque Art Museum is small, but the art it contained was wonderful. Botanic Garden was really nice.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast. Room was comfortable. Would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice, clean room. Reasonable rate. Great breakfast. Would definetly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dubuque

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Cons: Everything is perfect
Location: I love going back to Dubuque. it is where I grew up. Its fun walking on the river path, and other Trails. Visiting the Casino and catching up wit
Dubuque is my hometown. I have been going back to Dubuque frequently as of late, and the hotel staff there makes me feel at home. They are always professional and polite. Thanks Staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Day

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very nice hotel, quiet, clean. Better than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The front desk manager when we checked in was great asked where to get a burger and a beer and he directed us to the perfect place The Dubuque Mining.
Great place for the price I got for that weekend stay. Was planning on coming back but could not get same price so went to different hotel in Dubuque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Hampton Dubque was a good stop-over for one night. We found the exercise room and pool to be refreshing after a long drive. The bed was very comfortable, but the sofa bed was marginal. Since the suite was one very large room with a sofa bed and lacked the measure of privacy often found in a suite, the better choice for us would have been two queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very clean!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: You might offer a slight discount for those placed in a room next to the elevator.
Location: This was the perfect location for us, only a 5 minute drive from relatives, which was why we were in town.
Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It met our expectations and we would definitely stay there again. The only problem was that our room was right next to the elevator, which was very loud. Next time I will make sure we are not near the elevators! I believe the hotel was full the weekend we stayed and we booked at the last minute. We did not ask to be moved, assuming they didn't have anywhere else to put us.