Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Horrible manager

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Expedia and this hotel disagree on which room we booked, however, there was no other rooms available, so we were stuck with a room without a sofa bed for my daughter regardless of who was right. When I asked the manager where she could sleep, he told me she could sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the map. Just put in an address and get directions. Staff was helpful about places of interest.
Cons: Room could have been larger, but it was cozy.
Location: Mississippi River museum and Aquarium.Dubuque Art Museum is small, but the art it contained was wonderful. Botanic Garden was really nice.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast. Room was comfortable. Would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice, clean room. Reasonable rate. Great breakfast. Would definetly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by Tamika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Waleed from Milwaukee, WI

very good Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel, it looks new and in a great condition, the breakfast buffet is nice and ppl working on it keep offering help to guest, would stay there again. we were there to explore Galena IL, 15 minutes drive.....
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dubuque

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Cons: Everything is perfect
Location: I love going back to Dubuque. it is where I grew up. Its fun walking on the river path, and other Trails. Visiting the Casino and catching up wit
Dubuque is my hometown. I have been going back to Dubuque frequently as of late, and the hotel staff there makes me feel at home. They are always professional and polite. Thanks Staff!
5 out of 5
by Sue from St. Louis

close to skiing

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay for visiting Sundown Ski Area. Really appreciated the hot coffee in lobby and the complimentary breakfast was great.