Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the casino

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room was the first one inside the door on the ground floor. It was very convenient for when we left and came back.
Cons: Carpet and bathroom floors deep cleaned.
Location: casino and we went to a concert nearby.
The bathroom floor had hair on it(not ours) And the back splash of the sink area had never been cleaned. It was actually crusty. It just need needed some elbow grease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Casino

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Cookies in the lobby were delicious!!
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Can walk to Casino and Restaurant/Bar with out going outside
Staff was very nice, hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. It has a nice pool and hot tub. Easy to walk to casino or restaurant. I would say that the only thing I wish it had was a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, United States of America

Excellent hotel, quiet, scenic location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall a nice hotel except the dial-a-mattress-comfort feature didn't work and both sides of the bed had an obvious sunken place of sleeping space. I didn't get good sleep because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and the casino was next door.
Cons: A free breakfast like most of the other hotels offer would be nice.
Location: The Diamond Joe casino is close.
Nice and clean hotel. It has a walkway to the casino which is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel, good location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, low cost and reliable.
Cons: Pool had areas of standing water on the deck, the grout was not clean, especially in these pools. The pool towels were small.
Location: Make sure you make it to the Riverwalk & museum. Cable Car Square is also very nice.
Nice hotel with great amenities. Pool area a little small and dated, but the rooms seem to be renovated recently. Bed mattress was a bit lumpy, but had a good night sleep. Good for visitors to the area, though you cannot walk to anything except for the restaurant and the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: We did hear voices in middle of night - so could use more sound proofing
Location: As indicated above - Galena is super close and there are fun things to do there too. Being connected to casino is convenient.
Have been there before and just discovered this time that there is a park & trail on water behind hotel. Plus it is close to do a day trip over to Galena!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: That it was connected to the casino
Cons: Bathroom had no assists of any klnd in the bath/shower, therefore, we did not shower for fear of falling. The toilet tissue was like newspaper!
Location: We only stayed there since we were visiting the casino
It was a place to sleep. No frills....needed a handicapped room, No options were available when booking with Expedia.We could have gotten the AARP discount and requested the kind of room we wanted if we had booked directly with the hotel. I was not happy that we were not given options and when we arrived there were no options available. Will not book with Expedia again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small problem

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We were on the top floor, and there was heating cooling equipment apparently on the roof. it was very loud and woke us up several times in the night. it was a loud roar that was very difficult to ignore. we should have gotten up, complained and made them change our room, but we were in town for a funeral and were mentally exhausted as well as very stressed so we did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location, walking distance to casino.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and how they worked with us
Location: Casino has an indoor walk way to motel.
We messed up our reservations and the motel straightened them out without a charge. Also left a day early due to bad weather and then allowed us to check out at 330pm with no charge. They were great, I can't say enough good things about how the staff treated us with our reservations. Also, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service and friendly atmosphere

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: the friendliness
left my phone charger in room .. on the 12th of oct called Hotel ..they checked with housekeeping and called me back.. they had it and mailed it to me... was so happy..