Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The space in accessible rooms is nice. The lounge area is pretty.
Cons: It doesn't make sense to me to put accessible rooms far from the elevator. I would have appreciated more courtesy from desk staff.
Location: Easy enough to get to from several highways. Casino, Greyhound Track, and walking trail are right there. Close to downtown.
I was very pleased with a previous stay in an accessible room on first floor close to the pool. This time the accessible room was on second floor which meant lots of walking from elevator to room for anything. Wi-fi was not private. Breakfast was not free but expensive. Desk staff was mostly unfriendly and unhelpful. We never received a receipt at check in but were charged considerably more than quoted when I booked, and the difference went unexplained. We chose to leave a night early. We did receive a receipt for credit, but that extra was still not refunded at that time or adequately explained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - easy casino access

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Access to casino, and had a great room.
Cons: Cost of breakfast. It could be added to a package.
Location: Casino. Mississippi, Galena IL wineries and downtown is great.
Great hotel, on the Mississippi - and the casino is a walk away. Nice clean hotel. Recommended if you want to have a nice place and no worries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Five Flags

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Cons: hotel lobby could smell fresher
Location: Soccer tournament at Five Flags
The hotel stay was good overall. The room was clean and spacious although our view out the window was of the roof and mechanical equipment. We couldn't see much. Hotel lobby area smelled a bit like cigarette smoke but the hotel room area did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collins, IA

Absolutely fabulous!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Thank you so much for helping make our girls weekend so great Ken, Jeff, Jessica, Chuck, and all the other hotel and casino staff! We had a wonderful time and hope to be back in the near future! Also the Cougars band was excellent!! Would love to hear them again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the casino

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room was the first one inside the door on the ground floor. It was very convenient for when we left and came back.
Cons: Carpet and bathroom floors deep cleaned.
Location: casino and we went to a concert nearby.
The bathroom floor had hair on it(not ours) And the back splash of the sink area had never been cleaned. It was actually crusty. It just need needed some elbow grease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Casino

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Cookies in the lobby were delicious!!
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Can walk to Casino and Restaurant/Bar with out going outside
Staff was very nice, hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. It has a nice pool and hot tub. Easy to walk to casino or restaurant. I would say that the only thing I wish it had was a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, United States of America

Excellent hotel, quiet, scenic location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall a nice hotel except the dial-a-mattress-comfort feature didn't work and both sides of the bed had an obvious sunken place of sleeping space. I didn't get good sleep because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and the casino was next door.
Cons: A free breakfast like most of the other hotels offer would be nice.
Location: The Diamond Joe casino is close.
Nice and clean hotel. It has a walkway to the casino which is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi didnt work floors were sticky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Catfish Charlie's is close by with excellent food. Vet's Memotrial Well done. Hiking at Mines of Spain esp Horseshoe canyon was excellent
Quiet area. Plenty of parking. Spa tub was excellent. Room was very clean and comfortable.