Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, United States of America

Excellent hotel, quiet, scenic location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall a nice hotel except the dial-a-mattress-comfort feature didn't work and both sides of the bed had an obvious sunken place of sleeping space. I didn't get good sleep because of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and the casino was next door.
Cons: A free breakfast like most of the other hotels offer would be nice.
Location: The Diamond Joe casino is close.
Nice and clean hotel. It has a walkway to the casino which is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel, good location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, low cost and reliable.
Cons: Pool had areas of standing water on the deck, the grout was not clean, especially in these pools. The pool towels were small.
Location: Make sure you make it to the Riverwalk & museum. Cable Car Square is also very nice.
Nice hotel with great amenities. Pool area a little small and dated, but the rooms seem to be renovated recently. Bed mattress was a bit lumpy, but had a good night sleep. Good for visitors to the area, though you cannot walk to anything except for the restaurant and the casino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Wish we had more time to spend in the room. Big room and very clean. staff was nice and friendly. will stay again if in the area. casino right next door if you are looking for that. We didn't spend any time there.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: We did hear voices in middle of night - so could use more sound proofing
Location: As indicated above - Galena is super close and there are fun things to do there too. Being connected to casino is convenient.
Have been there before and just discovered this time that there is a park & trail on water behind hotel. Plus it is close to do a day trip over to Galena!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Slc

There are other choices

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is "downtown" but actually 2 miles from city center. Attached restaurant is houlihans. They close at 10 pm. I arrived late and there was no possibility for food. The restaurant supplies room service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Machesney Park

Birthday Getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tools m husband for birthday get away, we had a good time, only suggestion hot tub should be open longer than 10pm