Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: See above
Room not cleaned after overnight stay. Restaurant average to poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coralville IA

Close to everything downtown!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: New key locks did not work very well
Location: Food, drinks, activities and casino all at your finger tips!!
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were close to the downtown craft show and plenty to eat and drink right around the corner!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Debuque, IA

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
The only issue that my son and I had was the stopped up shower drain. Other than that it was a lovely stay. I would stay there again and again.
3 out of 5
by Eric Trojan

was better last time.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The male staff were rude and condescending
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, ia.

Good location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Found out I could of saved 15 dollars by booking directly with hotel. Room seemed clean till I found dirty wash rags hanging in the shower. We ate at their restaurant and ordered sirloin. It was cooked to order but it was absolutely the toughest steak I have ever gotten in a restaurant. I asked for some horseradish and they brought me minced garlic. Won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches in bed

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Night 1 I woke up at 5am to a roach in my bed. They moved us to another room down the hall, which still have food in the fridge from the people before us. The next day I had to request not once but twice for someone to clean our room. The neighbors had ordered room service and the food was left in the hall for 24 hours. Breakfast is a normal (what would be) continental breakfast, yet it's $10 per person. And then orange juice was another $3. Ridiculous. All in all I've had less eventful, cleaner stays in military barracks in a foreign country. Front desk staff was friendly but not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location...try to book anytime I stop in Dubuque
4 out of 5
by steve

recently remodeled - beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. We ate dinner in the in-house restaurant. Service was very good and the food was delicious. We also had breakfast in the in-house restaurant. The menu was pretty limited but what we got was, again, quite delicious, and the service once again was very good. As for the room, it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The only con I could come up with is the pool is very, very small. The exercise room, however is one of the best I have seen. Also has a game room. We were traveling with our Fox Terrier, and this is a pet friendly hotel. She did not particularly care for the elevator, but other than that she got along great. There is a nice pet area out front complete with baggies. Just an overall wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay, very satisfied with cleanliness, very comfortable bed and location in the city. Highly recommended!