Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Central location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very comfortable bed great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bend WI

Awesome fresh Christmas tree in the lobby!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Clean, comfortable, modern .............................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The stay was great. The room is small. It comfortable and we had no complaints, but I would never try to sleep more than 2 people in there. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a good time at the Hotel, but the bed was not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Grand hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel Julien is a lovely hotel in downtown Dubuque. My room on the 8th floor had a wonderful view of the city, river and sunrise. The restaurant in the hotel offered a terrific breakfast and the staff in the restaurant and hotel were accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean and efficiently run, and we had a wonderful experience. Hard to understand why a visitor would stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, United States of America

Dubuque girls getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Love to walk to all the downtown shopping and eat at all the different restaurants.
Great room beautiful hotel quiet and relaxing close to shopping and great restaurants and of course the casino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Beautiful classic charming hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, design, history
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the center of everything in Debuque
Beautifully renovated, charming with all the ammenities with a history that includes Al Capone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice place. Great location Overpriced for Dubuque. Will stay here again only with a lower price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice historic hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Historic and cozy small rooms.
Cons: Bathroom on first floor entry Valet parking and or at least luggage assistance
Location: Nice Italian restaurant one block down. Great college bar scene and safe,
Great location, nice safe hotel. Helpful friendly staff. Parking across street and no valet were difficult as I was traveling with a handicap person, but we got through it. it ended up to be quite a nice stay. Loved the location and the riverboat pub. Carolines has a nice breakfast, great coffee, cozy atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Overall the hotel was great, however our room was very warm and turning down the thermostat did nothing to relieve it.