Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to Galena

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Galena, price was great
Cons: Free WYFI would be nice
Location: Galena is only 15 miles away, dam #11 is close watched the barges go thru the locks
Hotel staff where friendly and took care of our needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel available in debuque that day

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The employee was nice
Cons: Everything
Location: The field of dreams
Blinking light outside,front door would not open and shut properly, ditto on lobby door and ditto on our room door. Signs warning of crime and police car outside our room and motorcycles doing burnouts outside late at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a hotel with an available room

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: the room got nice and cold on an extremely hot weekend
Cons: add breakfast
Location: signs along Dodge St. right after the bridge would have helped us find it
We were going to be in Dubuque on a busy weekend and had made a reservation earlier in the week. I was glad I had done that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Dubuque

Posted May 30, 2016
Cons: Some maintenance on the doors to improve the appearance would be helpful. Some of the doors were in very bad shape.
The desk clerk when we checked in was not very friendly. The toilet seat in the bathroom was broken. There was not a telephone in the room. No shampoo in the room. The motel was very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, Iowa

Terrible dive

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Good central location.
Cons: Even though they agreed to do so, they failed to refund my security deposit of $50.00. The refund was never processed. Avoid this place if you can.
Location: The location is on Highway 20, which is convenient.
The bedspread was soiled. TV and phone inoperable.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Emmetsburg, Iowa

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
ICE MACHINE was out of order and I was traveling so wanted cold water to drink. Also area for breakfast had another area close by that looked like it was used for a storage area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Parking for trailer - that's it.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean
The bed sheets looked like they haven't been washed for a year. No clue what it was I found in the bed. Slept on top of bedspread after shaking it. Used a towel over the top of the pillow. I have had a bad experience here before where there was no heat at all, it wasn't much better this time. Never again. I will sleep in my car next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's got a nice bed but the bathroom

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We went there for a concert the bed was awesome but the bathroom way to small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

somewhat happy

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was,nice no carpet a hard wood floor. No kleenex in room didn't even have a garbage bucket had bags, but no bucket. Haven't been to a hotel in a long time that you have to pay $2.00 for wi fi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great.Rooms just need to be updated like the other Motel 6 motels that have been renovated.