Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Pretty close to everything. About a five min drive to shopping and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Hotel needs some repairs. Bathtub dripped steadily and there was rust on the metal door frame in the bathroom. Hot tub by swimming pool needed to be scrubbed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Loved the room with extra sink outside of the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

All Around Great Hotel

Posted May 25, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Suggest slightly larger paper cups for the coffee and tea.
Location: Downtown historic Galena has shops, restaurants, & wine tastings. Iowa casinos nearby. Activities including biking, hiking, ziplining & skiing.
Good location, accommodating staff, clean room and common areas, coffee/tea available 24/7 as well as wine. Have stayed here once a year for the past 6 years and have never been disappointed. The only suggestion I have is to have slightly larger paper cups for the coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the cost

Posted May 20, 2018
My daughter and I stayed while doing a trip to Galena. Room was pretty good, but hadn’t been properly dusted since there was a layer of dust on the book with information. We were also disappointed that the spa was not open due to the employees attending a conference. Had to travel across town for massages. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Wonderful pool. Great having spa facilities onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2018
Even though the boy scout mecca retreat occurred the weekend we visited, we were able to still make a reservation. Enjoyed the visit. Thanks for the comfort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive to main st.

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Not bad
Cons: Good breakfast!
Breakfast is not so good. Jelly is hard as like rock. No banana. No bacon. No sausage. No scrambled eggs. I don’t like pillows. I reserved 2rooms on online. They said two rooms left. I thought there rooms almost are full. But five of us went there. Not so many cars parking. We went breakfast. Only five of us ate. One guy grabbed few and left. That made me puzzled. I don’t appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and familiar.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Friendly staff and familiar surroundings. Enjoyed our stay!