Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very clean hotel. Nice rooms. Nice amenities in the pool area. Staff is friendly. A good overnight choice. About 7 minutes drive from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Clean, close to downtown. Large pool. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niles,Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Very nice hotel,staff were nice,pool are great its large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Overall good experience.... pleasantly happy. Need to update curtains and pictures on walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Winter retreat

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I stayed here midweek while my son was at Chestnut Mountain. I had a suite with a hot tub and fireplace. The room could not have been better! It was spotless with a great bed. couch. easy chair and much more. The staff were very friendly and the room was ready so I even was able to check in a little early. The breakfast was excellent with the person in charge very attentive to keeping the hot dishes replenished and everything clean. My choice for sure next time in Galena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

It was OK

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Hotel was nice and clean with a beautiful pool and hot tube. Our room was clean and comfortable, however the beds were hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Kids running in the hallways till all hours of the night, t.v. wasnt working correctly in the room, the hot tub had a foul smell, workout room had tech issues, not clearly visable. Spa treatment was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The room was well decorated.
Cons: Temp. & Water
It was great other than we had some problems with the water in our room and our room was very hot even when we turned the heat off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Convenient and well-kept

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, easy to get to
Cons: When I first turned on the water it ran dark yellow/brown. If they had to shut off water at some point I'd recommend checking rooms asap.
Clean hotel just outside of the downtown area, very easy to get to. Recently updated and seemed to be a popular choice as it was quite busy, but not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels