Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL

Beautiful Galena Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful front lobby, warm & welcoming. Room was big & clean. Our king bed was very comfy. Lobby offered coffee 24 hours and the free breakfast was plentiful. Choice of waffles, pancakes, corned beef hash, bagels, danish, cereals, etc. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even had a room with 5-6 slot machines. Very nice pool area and downtown Galena was less than 5 mins away. Walmart is almost next door. We will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Phenomenal customer service. My son couldn't eat what was being served because of an allergy. It was his birthday and they went to make him something special. We will definitely be back when we are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Galena Ramada

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Wonderful staff . we loved our room , enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was very nice too. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport, iowa

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was nice, room was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, Illinois

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excellent hotel with tops for cleanliness, decor, super large indoor pool, friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Second time we stayed here. Was excellent price thru Expedia. Will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The Wi Fi was not to good. Kept kicking us out and slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
No one was at the front desk when we arrived at 9:30PM. No one at the front desk when we checked out at 7 AM. Had to use a phone to reach someone to come to the front desk.Breakfast was awful.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonable and close to shopping and historic areas.
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and room were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area and deck were very nice. Only complaint was the mattress being too hard.