Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel is close to the downtown area shopping and it is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room was very nice and probably the quietest and darkest hotel room I've ever experienced, which is wonderful, in my opinion. Breakfast hours were good for those wanting to be able to sleep in a little (7-10) and the food was kept well stocked and had a good variety of hot and cold items. The staff was courteous and helpful. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The price was a little high, especially because of having to go through Expedia to get the room (through the hotel's website, no rooms were available). The only complaint we would have would be the water pressure wasn't exceptionally good in the shower and the water wasn't very hot, especially when we checked in the first night. Other than that, it would rank as one of our best hotel stay experiences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Second time we have stayed here. First time fireplace didn't work in our room. This time the low setting on the heater didn't work so it was cold n quiet or it was loud and very hot. Someone knew about it because there was a paper taped to the heater saying please leave on high. We will probably try somewhere else next year since this is the second issue that Ive notified them about and nothing was offered to remedy my inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, reasonably priced!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: The only thing that could be improved upon would be the water pressure in the shower. Everything else was great!
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, check in and out was efficient and easy. The staff at the spa were very friendly and the pedicures were amazing! It was very close to the shops and dining. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was a great stay. Staff was friendly, room was spotless, and location was great for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Hire someone to monitor the breakfast area.
At 8:30 in the morning the majority of items at the breakfast buffet were picked clean, No muffins, no eggs, no sausage and no coffee in any of the canisters. Couldn't find an employee in the breakfast area or at the front desk to resolve the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a Pinch!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The Staff!
We could not have been more please with the Staff at Ramada!! Absolutely Fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mound mn 55364

Nice facility. Very friendly staff. Clean

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great expetience. Pool and hot tub very clean. Very interesting little town. Great food and interesting history
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room itself was clean and nice. The continental breakfast in the morning was not good. They were out of juice and the machine was overflowing and broken. I had a yogurt, which tasted weird, so I looked on the bottom and it had expired a month before. When I politely told the staff, they simply said "okay" and didn't seem to care much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lombard, IL

Next to Ryan Mansion Ghost Tours

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We didn't tour the mansion, but the hotel is close enough to make this very convenient. The hotel only a few minutes drive to downtown Galena.