Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiawatha, IA

Spacious Rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms and cleanliness.
Cons: Provide a sack breakfast for those who need to leave early.
We enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect for our needs. The grounds are very attractive. The only drawback for us was that we had leave before their breakfast hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock island

Good and and the ugly!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
All in all nice hotel, lots of space, wasn't happy about sheets not being changed or clean. Blood was on sheets. Massive bloody hand prints from before we even slept in it. Way to expensive. Honestly would like a full refund. Experience was disappointing but there were good things. Staff was nice and friendly. Also when called to confirm we were told we were moved to a full and normal room. No sweet. We paid 450ish. Paid in full back in feb. We called to verify and talk about roomsize. And they said they over booked. Terrible there as well. But this letter won't do anything. Please get your hotel together and clean it please. Clean sheets and all. Cups were also pre used. Lip marks on cups. Looked like they were just put back in place after the last couple who booked room used them as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntley, IL

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Had a great one night stay from check in to check out. The staff are very nice and friendly. Room was exceptionally clean and did not stink. Would definitely return here and would definitely recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Galena Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was very nice. No real issues, other than the maid stealing my change off the tv stand and not leaving coffee for the following morning. Pool and hot tub were very large for a hotel of this size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed Labor Day weekend. Had a queen suite. Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice deck to sit out and relax and over look the pond. Pool and hot tub area was well maintained and clean. Property overall was well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

A night in Galena

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Overall hotel stay was good. The continental breakfast was lacking, but better than nothing. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

We were on a mini vacation with group of friends.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful experience all and all. We were attended to promptly. The staff was very pleasant. Rooms were spacious and clean. our room even had a college size fridge in it which was wonderful. the beds were comfortable and clean. The beautiful patio, man made lake and mulberry tree and landscape was all absolutely amazing. we took lots of pictures to remember it all. we would strongly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bath tub clog

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The front desk lady's were very calm and nice, the location of the hotel, the room was clean.
Cons: The breakfast needs to inmprove.
Location: NA
The bath tub in room 240 was a little clogged, I noticed it until I was in the shower late in the evening, reason why I did not call them to complain immediately, I stay only one night, I mentioned to the front desk lady when I check out, she was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to Galena, yet far enough away...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Not much to say that wasn't complimentary...
Cons: Price was a little high but in the ballpark for the area in August...
Location: Shopping, of course, and casinos and riverboats are only a short distance away
A step above the typical Ramada experience....The pool was HUGE, the pool table was an unexpected surprise and the outdoor deck overlooking the "manicured" outdoor area was very pleasant...