Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and presented well.
Cons: The Breakfast menu
Location: I was there to watch a basketball game at Clark University was fairly close
I was late getting there to the hotel but the person on the desk was gracious and he was expecting me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a problem with the TV in room. We alerted the front desk. The attendant set down his meal and came up to our room and reprogrammed the TV. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Good location and good price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We like this it was a good location close to the fun things to do and a good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much traffic too noisy

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Too much traffic ice machine did not work tv was terrible and I had to walk up three flights of stairs to get to my room
2 out of 5
by allan

Would not use this motel again.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went to our room, found it had not been cleaned. Gave us a different room, but instead of one queen sized bed, it had 2 doubles. The heat had not been turned on so we were uncomfortably cold for at least 30 minutes. Small screen TV worked OK. Biggest complaint besides the cold was a filthy carpet. As far as amenities, the ice machine did not work. On the positive side, the people at the desk were very nice, and I did want to mention that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, close to our daughter

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice and reasonable. Close to our daughter . She attends UW Platteville. Breakfast was good. Many choices. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I am almost certain the bed sheets had not been changed before my stay. Either that, or the previous guest had a dog with them as there was dog hair throughout the sheets. There was an abundance of mold in the bath and the overall building condition was not good at all. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thanks!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Clarke University where my daughter attends. Close to downtown, shopping & restaurants.
When I went to check in the person taking care of the front desk was sitting in a little room next to where the front desk was. She didn't get up to greet me or anything. She called from the next room & I couldn't hear what she said. I told her I needed to check in. She finally got up off her chair & walked up to the front desk to help me. Very unprofessional. The room stunk. We left the window open for the night & I bought some Febreeze the next day & spayed the curtains & carpet which helped. There was a big stain on the carpet near the fridge. The bathroom tub was stained. The water pressure was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I came into town for a "College" weekend. Room was perfect for my needs. Clean, comfortable and not too warm! The breakfast offered was adequate to get your day started. All in all, a very good value for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were great