Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, close to our daughter

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice and reasonable. Close to our daughter . She attends UW Platteville. Breakfast was good. Many choices. Very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Thanks!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Near Clarke University where my daughter attends. Close to downtown, shopping & restaurants.
When I went to check in the person taking care of the front desk was sitting in a little room next to where the front desk was. She didn't get up to greet me or anything. She called from the next room & I couldn't hear what she said. I told her I needed to check in. She finally got up off her chair & walked up to the front desk to help me. Very unprofessional. The room stunk. We left the window open for the night & I bought some Febreeze the next day & spayed the curtains & carpet which helped. There was a big stain on the carpet near the fridge. The bathroom tub was stained. The water pressure was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, United States of America

Good spot for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Easy off/on to highways, within 5 minutes of downtown, within walking distance of some of the mall area. It's a little bit dated hotel, but the room was very clean over 3 days. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast better than many.
Cons: Some of the evening staff were more interested in their cell phones than customer service. One word answers without looking up from a screen isn't customer service.
Location: You can walk to a sports bar in 5 minutes, and there's a Mexican restaurant next door. Much of what Dubuque offers is within a 10 minute drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
this place was bad dirty towels was not very clean at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, Iowa

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My room was older but had new carpet and vanity in the bathroom. There weren't many frills with my stay but it was decently comfortable, quiet and clean. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Not a Super breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
it was an ok stay. Breakfast was poor. We stayed 2 days and skipped breakfast the second day because it was so poor. They failed to restock the food and there was no one to clean the area up. Our room was ok but nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IOWA

quick golf vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I tend to base my rating based on what I expect to get out of my stay, so having said that, I thought this hotel was great! we took a 1 day golf vacation and literally showed up after golf, ate next door, went to bed, and left in the am. negatives - room had some minor flaws like chipped paint, bathroom had missing trim, basically minor things that didn't matter to us. positives - free wifi, room was very quiet, a/c worked great, no funky smells, bed was surprisingly good, refrigerator, and cable tv so we watched college football. Mexican restaurant next door was A+++. we'd come back just to eat there again. overall, it served our purpose and we will be back again next year!
3 out of 5
by Angela from Central Illinois

Good

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in and check out. Clean room, no elevator, free breakfast. The hallways could use a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Surprisingly nice

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Just needed a stop over spot to sleep during a weekend trip and kind of expected a dive. Only stayed one night. Room was fairly clean although some of the fabric was spotted (sheets, desk chair, curtains) they had clearly been washed but had stains. Hotel appears to have been renovated recently and the room was well furnished. Easy parking, well lit lot. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Wisconsin

Up the hill from downtown, quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, nice bedding, Overall cleanliness.
Cons: Drop the wifi charge, it's an old, outdated policy, most of us have smartphones anyway...
Location: Great Mexican fare next door, and the mall is just minutes away. There's a Maid Rite about a half mile away, it's great! Loose meat rules!!
Beds soft and comfortable, bathroom clean, tv worked fine with a clean remote and cable channels. AC provided nice white noise, we slept soundly. Will return to stay here next time we're in town. An excellent restaurant next door, authentic Mexican menu, we liked it! Blackout drapes, and shower worked fine. Easy parking too. My only complaint- charged wifi service, not a deal breaker, we used our hotspot, but, come on folks, Just include it free!