Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was a nice quiet location. The suite was super roomy. I would stay here again.
Cons: The out side stairs up to the house would be difficult for someone with mobility issues. They would also benefit from more outside lighting by the stairs and walkway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Was a nice private stay didn't see another person even thought there were 4 other people staying there which was nice. The room was nice and comfy and clean. I have nothing bad to say about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a most pleasant stay-over while enjoying the Duluth downtown dining and river museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great get away

Posted Aug 1, 2016
In a quiet residental area, full of large unique Old homes. Very self serve b&b, quiet. Fresh air.loved the firm bed and deep tub Lots of breakfast items coffee etx. Game books magazines all over internet didnt work l. Hope to come back soon.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Savanna, IL

Very Nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice bed and breakfast. Super quiet and relaxing. Really nice jetted tub. Amazing breakfast. Overall a great experience. I will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Troy

Motel 6 Quality for 3X the Price!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B describes itself as romantic, elegant, and exclusive. I had a hard time finding these attributes anywhere around the property. Upon arrive you will pull up to a home with rotting rail road ties as landscaping, missing pavers from the walkway, and a dilapidated front entry. Sounds romantic, right? our room was clean and ready upon arrival, the bed was adequately comfortable and the jetted tub was nice. The strange closet that housed the toilet was...small. I'm not an extremely large man, but my knees hit the wall in the toilet cubby. I appreciated the fact that breakfast was on our own time. I enjoyed the waffle maker and the generous bowl of fruit. I was disappointed in the Aldi coffee, soda, etc. I use this stuff at home, so I'm not "too good" for these items. I just have an expectation that when I pay a premium price that I would also get something a bit gourmet. The food, along with the toiletries, etc in the room simply made the place feel cheap. And in my world cheap does not equate with elegant or exclusive. I've stayed in nicer boutique hotels for less money. I suggest that you do the same instead of booking your stay at this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Agatha from Waterloo

Very Disappointed!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely not your typical B&B. Pulling up in front of the house, you get a bad feeling. The house desperately needs to be painted and the porch boards are rotting away. Once inside, you get a better feeling, but there was an odd smell. There was absolutely no human interaction with the hotel staff. Upon arrival, we couldn't find anyone around. We then noticed a note on a door. It had our name on it, welcoming us to the B&B, giving us instructions and the phone numbers of staff. Since nothing was mentioned of "sorry we couldn't meet you in person", we're assuming the is the norm. The room key was in the lock. We looked around the room and house a bit, and noticed that many of the toiletries and even some of the items for guests in the kitchen were from the Dollar Store! Seriously? How little do they think of their guests? There is an air conditioner in the window that never shuts off unless you turn it off manually. It was too loud, we had to turn it off to sleep. There was a TV, but no cable. As for breakfast, what a joke. We had to make our own waffles and coffee! There was fruit and yogurt in the refrigerator and muffins in a warming dish. There was no ice available. There was some off name bottled water that tasted funny and generic brand sodas. I've stayed in B&Bs all over the country. I've always received top notch and personal service! This was my husband's first experience. Needless to say, neither of us were impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Unique, historic charm

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Deluxe Suit: lovely bed and breakfast - self service kitchen- great whirlpool tub( one of the best I've seen ) - bed a bit uncomfortable - great decor - quiet neighborhood-overall a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast in a quiet environment

Posted Apr 29, 2015
When I got to the bed and breakfast, everything was already set up for my stay. Was left alone, which was one of the main factors of going to a bed and breakfast. There are stores less than a mile away, which was nice and within walking distance. Breakfast was prepared in the morning, with waffles, muffins, and a delicious fruit plate. Overall, a very good experience.