Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan from Morris, IL

Galena GF weekend

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a girlfriend's weekend! Hotel needs free wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view in the morning

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: charge extra 10 dollars on the rate and offer free unlimited highspeed wifi.
check in was quick. Room was clean. Heating was quiet. Many kitchen stuffs available. 10 mins drive to Galena shopping street. Had trouble in getting online, we had to pay extra fee in applying for wifi, not very convenient. They could have done better easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva,il

It was clean...

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We came in late so the location was a little confusing. The grounds are nice so is the front desk. Our room was confusing. It had a Murphy bed and just a small room yet when you go into the bathroom you have a huge jetted tub(not something I had time to use) and then a very small shower(which I did need to use often). When you first walk in on the right of the room it has a random hallway. As if the architect forgot some space. That space could have been used to have a bigger room. The room was clean, it had a fridge it was just cramped with a fireplace that looked cool but didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Ronald H.

Weekend get away

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The only thing that was not good is that there was no WiFi you had to pay for it the cheap hotels give it you free Wi-Fi why couldn't they give it you free for all the money I spent. I would recommend it to people but there is no WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HPEZ

Hot Air Balloon Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Great value for you money. Near Eagle Ridge. Nice balcony. Kitchen. Giant bath tube with fireplace. Very Cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Newlywed 101

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Orbitz
My husband and I loved getting away for a few days to enjoy the pace and scenery of Galena. Worldmark Hotels was the perfect place to accommodate our needs and wants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cosmo 1

Great Weekend

Posted May 19, 2014 on Orbitz
We enjoyed the hotel very much. Pool was nice, bed was comfortable, in room whirl pool was great. Room was nice and clean and well stocked with dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jackie best wife

ski getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Orbitz
very relaxing. the spa and workout room are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fmcvr

Everything is Great for a Getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Orbitz
We've stayed in several places in Galena Territory and this is one of our favorites. We will be back next year, if not sooner. The condo is clean, well-appointed and has everything that we are looking for when we go for a weekend.
2 out of 5
by reviewersss

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Orbitz
The drive is not adequately lit. The antiquated ac gave me fever and cold. If the heating and cooling system is fixed and driveway is properly lit would have gotten better review. Not to forget, water can ruin your hair and skin. The staff on desk are friendly and good but they do no seem to have any control over changes and reservation. Overall, stay at Ramada and holdiay Inn will be much better. If you have options go for Eagle ridge itslef.