Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from algonquin, ill

Galena territory

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: No, for a weekend stay it was great.
Location: Town of galena, 15 minutes away, where it is a great historic town with many shops, restaurants, wineries and other adventures. Eagle ridge resort.
Very nice hotel. Make sure to request the side with the view, spectacular especially when hot air balloons are passing by. Very quiet, staff were great. Very clean and comfortable. This place is at the entrance going to eagle ridge, galena territory, scenic route to eagle ridge, where it is beautiful. Great weekend adventure. Eagle ridge resort has various arteries/restaurants, which isn't too far for dining close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wonder lake, Illinois

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location great friendly staff wonderful rooms loved that the room had everything needed to cook clean and relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Close to Galena, Ill

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Wi-Fi most places do not charge for it.
Location: Downtown Galena, Ill/ Vinny's Rest. the best!
Night shift attendant was not aware of the brochures and places to eat in the area.
2 out of 5
by Bruce

not happy

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, located 6 miles from the city. Wife and I had to prepare our own bed which had to be pulled out of the wall. There was no house keeping during our stay and we had to exchange our bathroom towels at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Chicago

Great romantic getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went on a short honeymoon for two nights. The tub with the fireplace was amazing. Room was perfect
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Iowa

Not bad

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view. Big jet tub. Nice grills outside.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Cary il

No free wifi is a big insult .

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I can get free wifi for buying a 99. Hamburger at McDonald's.This hotel wants $15.99 for two nights. That's after paying $125.00 per night. What's wrong with that picture?
5 out of 5
by Susan from Morris, IL

Galena GF weekend

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a girlfriend's weekend! Hotel needs free wifi!