Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from algonquin, ill

Galena territory

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: No, for a weekend stay it was great.
Location: Town of galena, 15 minutes away, where it is a great historic town with many shops, restaurants, wineries and other adventures. Eagle ridge resort.
Very nice hotel. Make sure to request the side with the view, spectacular especially when hot air balloons are passing by. Very quiet, staff were great. Very clean and comfortable. This place is at the entrance going to eagle ridge, galena territory, scenic route to eagle ridge, where it is beautiful. Great weekend adventure. Eagle ridge resort has various arteries/restaurants, which isn't too far for dining close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Close to Galena, Ill

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Wi-Fi most places do not charge for it.
Location: Downtown Galena, Ill/ Vinny's Rest. the best!
Night shift attendant was not aware of the brochures and places to eat in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view in the morning

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: charge extra 10 dollars on the rate and offer free unlimited highspeed wifi.
check in was quick. Room was clean. Heating was quiet. Many kitchen stuffs available. 10 mins drive to Galena shopping street. Had trouble in getting online, we had to pay extra fee in applying for wifi, not very convenient. They could have done better easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva,il

It was clean...

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We came in late so the location was a little confusing. The grounds are nice so is the front desk. Our room was confusing. It had a Murphy bed and just a small room yet when you go into the bathroom you have a huge jetted tub(not something I had time to use) and then a very small shower(which I did need to use often). When you first walk in on the right of the room it has a random hallway. As if the architect forgot some space. That space could have been used to have a bigger room. The room was clean, it had a fridge it was just cramped with a fireplace that looked cool but didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Couple from Chicago, IL, USA

Great for Family and Couples

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Clean room, good towels!
Cons: Only thing I dislike was the water that came out of the whirlpool
Hotel was clean and romantic! Employees treated you with respect and very friendly. Already recommanded it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Chicago, IL, USA

Great time will be back

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: It didn't feel like a hotel! It felt like a second home.
Cons: The hot tub, no complimentary shampoo or extra towels.
Location: It's very far away from Galena but the room definitely makes up for it.
Wonderful staff and room. We unfortunately had an issue with the hot tub and were uniformed of the fact they switched their piping. So our hot tub was filled with rusty water. Also, they did not mention there was no complimentary shampoo. Just a minor thing in the grand scheme of the experience but it is something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple, Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Everything from the help staff to the jaccuzi in the room.
Cons: If someone is going to the bathroom, you can see everything thru the fireplace. May not be ideal for people with children.
Location: We thought it was just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Galena, but not totally secluded.
If you are looking for a simple get away with a few perks, then this is the place for you. If you are overly picking and expect the world to kiss your feet, Then go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. great price as well

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: The home feeling and the friendliness of the staff. And the fire place in the room was a nice touch.
Cons: Bed was a little stiff for my liking but nothing bad.
Location: Location is a few miles from town and it is a bit of a drive. Maybe ten minutes at most.
My girlfriend and I went to Galena for a little valentine's day weekend get away. And almost booked at the Eagle Inn but chose this place because it was a little cheaper. This resort is a little ways outside of town but its nice and secluded if you like that. The staff is more than helpful and welcoming. ALL of the staff is very friendly that we dealt with. The room was great as well. I wish we could have stayed longer but we are college students and had to get back to class. The room has everything you need even a little balcony which was nice. We took advantage of the jacuzzi tub and got in that and it was very nice. The fire place was a nice touch and we also used that. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Arlington Heights

Can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 13, 2011
We had a great time, traveled to Galena from Chicago for the foliage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern IL

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2011
Further out of Galena and further from Dubuque than we thought. Beds were very hard--pulled down from wall so there was no box spring. Room was clean and we loved the view! The hotel was pretty quiet and clean.