Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

do not stay there.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room itself was OK but the pipes rattled the ice machine is broken the breakfast was absolutely terrible. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We have never had any complaints about the ice machine or rattling pipes but I will have these issues looked at. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Very clean facility. I will definitely stay there again when I am back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

The stay was exactly what I needed.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: It was a good value.
Hot tub and pool were perfect. Room was beautiful and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
I'm glad you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us...we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batesville, MS

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice amenity.
We had a great stay at this hotel. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a change to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Please visit us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Overall great visit! The king bed was very comfortable! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and the team took great care of you! Thank you for taking the time to review us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for One or Two Nights

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Baymont Inn in Galesburg was fine for the area. Galesburg is a small town - this hotel has recently been refurbished and is in good condition. Most of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I did not try the free breakfast - it looked "ok" but was the standard boxed cereals, mundane coffee, etc. Beds were very comfortable, though pillows were too big and hard for me and there were no alternatives. Room lighting also left much to be desired - fluorescent bulb in the desk lamp gave off unattractive and harsh light but even it was not bright enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and are currently looking in to lighting options and a way to improve our breakfast. We hope you give us another chance the next time you are in town. Heather H. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College Reunion

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Galesburg for my college reunion. The hotels were full. I made reservations well in advance. My stay was quieter than I anticipated with the 74 freeway not far away. The reunion went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at your reunion! Please call us for reservations for your next reunion. Heather Heynen GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Na
Location: Not much
New facility. Clean. Convenient to highway. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was 5min from our grandaughters home

Posted Oct 18, 2016
had a grate vist this hotel was right off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Heather H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We hope to see you again!