Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Better breakfast choice.
Great staff and room, but a very disappointing breakfast choice. I would still recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Front Desk Attendant , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. Very glad to hear that the staff and the room was great. Sorry to hear that the breakfast was great. We are glad to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others. We hope that you choose to come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

College visit

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel for the price, friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Front Desk Attendant , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Glad to hear that the staff was friendly. We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope that you choose to come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Moline, Il

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The front desk staff were beyond helpful. We had run out to the grocery store for a few things, trying to beat a thunderstorm. Realizing we forgot milk for the baby as we ran into the building through the storm wasn't a high light. Then we decided to ask at the desk if there was any way to get some milk. The gentleman was very kind and allowed us a couple cartons so we wouldn't have to go back out. The pool area was nice too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Front Desk Attendant , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are so glad to hear the front desk staff was very helpful. Glad to hear that Charles was kind and gave you some milk for the baby. He is a very crucial part of our team. Glad to hear that you were able to take time and enjoy our indoor pool and relax in our hot tub. We hope that you choose to come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from streamwood Il

Very Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Rooms and Hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable. We loved the showers after a long day it was nice. The breakfast was good and free.. make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, delicious biscuits our kids loved. Kids loved the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Front Desk Attendant , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay. Glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and your kids loved the biscuits. And so glad that you took the time to enjoy our indoor pool. Hope that you choose to come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed here for three nights. The hotel is clean, the rooms are large, and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is a small, continental offering with danishes, muffins, toast, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, and waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Front Desk Attendant , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. Glad to hear that the staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean. Glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Hope you choose to come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diagonal Iowa

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: More variety in hot food breakfast items, please.
Nice hotel. Nice hot tub and pool. Fair breakfast. Not much variety in foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Front Desk Attendant , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Glad that you had a chance during your trip to enjoy our indoor pool and relax in our hot tub. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope you chose to come back and stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: A better breakfast selection would be nice. Fresher smelling rooms are needed.
The room was adequate. Apparently pets are allowed in the motel so there's a level of question about the cleanliness of the room since it didn't smell particularly clean. The breakfast is all cold unless you make a waffle. There's one waffle iron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and appreciate your breakfast recommendations. We have high expectations pertaining to cleanliness and guarantee we hold all our rooms to these expectations. We do welcome pets, but have designated rooms where pets are not allowed, if you would like to request one in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive for what you get.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Old hotel. Every time someone showers the pipes hiss and pop. Thin walls....I could literally here the conversation word for word in the room next to me. Toilet backed up and my fire alarm went off every time I showered. All these things minor but the price was way to high too tolerate these issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I'm sure the issues you encountered were frustrating and we will look for ways to address these issues for our future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I had a one-night travel-through stay. The room was comfortable, the amenities fine, and the staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were pleased with your room. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel smelled

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I didn't stay i left and found another room elsewhere the smell was horrible and the air didnt even work in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Heather H., Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering clean, fresh rooms for all our guests. Please give us another chance in the future to make things right.