Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo, ia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
We would stay there again. Quiet rooms. The breakfast wasn't very good, but the coffee was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean lobby and rooms. Breakfast was pretty good as well. had no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
When we walked in the door we could see a previous guest's sock under the luggage stand. This made us a little leery of the housekeeping. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a good location for travelers

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location if you are traveling on I-74. A little pricey... Galesburg could use more hotel competition. The hotel breakfast was one of the better ones we've seen, thanks to the fastidious care of the staff member who kept everything clean and refilled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ATHANASIOS

poor service level & breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
staff service level and breakfast variety/quality requires management attention & improvement in order to align and support hotel brand name would expect more amenities good location room clean, not stairways parking should be accessible only for cars not trucks and without running the engine all night long in front of the rooms looking at the parking area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Nice hotel in Galesburg

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We were very happy with this hotel. It was a big improvement from the last hotel we stayed in in Galesburg. Very clean, pleasant staff, Nice pool, adequate hot tub, good breakfast choices, and we liked the pancakes at night promotion. It's a little bit out-of-the-way but it was well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Home away from home. I simply loved it you can't go wrong here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary from Dubuque

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but we were very comfortable. We used the pool and hot tub which was nice. There was a breakfast but the space for seating was cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Right next to the interstate for easy access to I74. No traffic noise, easy to find and ample parking.
Location: Galesburg has a great, vibrant downtown area with lots of shops and restaurants.
Clean and comfortable hotel with very welcoming staff. The beds were very comfy and the room was clean and spacious. It had the older style window air conditioner, but it worked well and wasn't too noisy. Great complimentary breakfast in the AM! The hotel is in a quiet edge of town with very little traffic or noise nearby.