Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Comfortable with easy interstate access

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Hotel staff were helpful. King bed was comfortable and room temperature was just right. We enjoyed the butter chicken at the Indian restaurant in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Found bug in bathroom towels. Couldn't sleep due to incident. No longer serves complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Easy access off the highway. Room was good and clean. Desk staff not helpful or friendly. Not sure they understood what it meant to deal with a third party like expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel looked like it had been updated since the last time I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: online description
Location: not a lot
Stayed here due to family visit. Booked based on hotel description of free/included continental bfast. When got there was informed "we dont have that anymore." I tend to book based on that when travelling w kids due to convenience and cost. Not a huge deal but frustrating. Filed complaint w expedia and hotel so hopefully that gets updated. Indoor pool was nice for kids. Rooms were ok, appeared recently updated so nicer on the inside than outside appearance. There are other, newer hotels in area. There were some wedding events in which hotels booked up, so resorted to this one, unlikely to do so again if other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room was clean beds were extremely comfortable. Layout was a bit lengthy. But overall a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. And its pet friendly at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Knox College in Galesburg

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, had a nice restaurant to have breakfast in. Has a pool, but we did not have time to use it. Very nice picture on the TV, lots of channel
Cons: Heat had a very bad odor when we turned it on.
Location: Near Knox College in Galesburg. Visited Storey Lake nearby and did some hiking.
Hotel was very quiet, with the exception of a dog barking briefly around 9am. The room was cold, had to turn off the air conditioning and put the heat on. The heat had a bad odor. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, the room stayed dark in the morning. The bathroom was nice. Good coffee maker in the room, very nice TV and nice refrigerator. Lot of room for 3 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great value

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Modern-looking. Spacious.
Cons: Some of the water did not drain out properly from the area where you step out of the shower.
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Two things stood out on the minus side: the bed cover was too light weight and we needed to call for an additional blanket. We waited about 15-20 minutes for it to come, which would have been okay except we were already needing to get to bed. The blanket they brought was nice and heavy. The other thing may have been my oversight: it was a handicapped-accessible room so no tub, just a shower. Staff was fine and overall, for the price of under $70, it was a great value and I would stay there again (and specify non-handicapped).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough staff to take care of customers

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: More staff
We stayed one night. All we heard for staff was they were short staffed. We got in late and went to the dining room for dinner. There was one waitress, one cook and a bus boy. It took 1.5 hr for dinner. They were out of many things. You could not get refills on beverages or condiments. Once we were done with dinner and went to our room. The key would not work. When I knocked, so one else was in the room. We had to go back to desk and our room was was changed. The room was not well laid out and the air conditioning blew right on you if you were in the bed closest to it.