Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Comfortable beds, clean rooms ,beautiful lobby. Nice free, full hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deltona fl

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Small town not much to do
It was a nice place to stay. It was clean and the staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great value. Great place to stay when we're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Nice hotel in Galesburg (IL)

Posted May 31, 2017
Quiet, clean and confortable hotel with a great breakfast arrangement, READY AT 6:00 AM SHARP!!! Excellent job. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sound of cars on highway going by. surf-like

Posted May 28, 2017
Very personable staff, esp the night desk clerk! Pool/whirlpool in good shape. Nice breakfast offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The breakfast bar was absolutely fantastic

Posted May 21, 2017
The visit was quite comfortable we were there for three nights the only thing that I can say is one day nobody came into her room to make our bed or to check our towels the best thing of all was the breakfast. A little girl that worked the kitchen area was absolutely fabulous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 bedroom suite.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice.
Cons: As stated above, bathroom needs work
Location: Good location, near shops and restaurants
My only complaint was the bathroom. The grout was coming loose and I constantly stepped on it in my bare feet...not comfortable. The shower tub was very slippery and there were no hand rails to hold on to. Our toilet leaked. Had to put a towel on the floor behind it because alot of water would come out when you sat back on the seat. On our second day and after the maid service had already been in our room I was not please that I had to go down to the front desk to ask for another roll of toliet paper. I know they checked it because they put that new crease in the paper that they do. Otherwise the breakfast was good and the lady that worked in the breakfast room was super attentive and worked very hard. The gentlemen at the front desk were exceptionally nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very upset

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
They have really let this place go down hill. The gentleman that checked us in, Charles was so extremely nice....that is the only good thing I have to say
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are in the process of remodeling and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure similar experiences such as yours does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Eric R. Herrera General Manager Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by Shari

Just A Visit

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and service.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was freshly painted and undergoing renovations. Everything was fairly clean except there were some long hairs in the shower walls and it looked like toothpaste on the faucet from previous guests