Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room was okay, air conditioning did not work properly, which made for an uncomfortable night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room broken lock

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The check in girl was nice.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved except for the one girl who checked us in.
The door to our room had been forced into at some point, as the bolt lock was literally ripped off the door. The bathroom toilet was covered in pee, the shower walls were covered with what looked like splashed mud all over them and soap scum so thick I am sure it was permanent. I went out that night and bought bleach just to use the bathroom and sink. Only one light in the room worked. It was disgusting to say the least. It said there was a "continental breakfast" but I don't know where you would eat that, as there was no central dining area, not that I would have eaten there if my life depended on it. The only thing I can say positive about the experience was that the girl that checked us in was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Above average except broken privacy lock in room 115 - see picture. Comfortable Bed. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Better choices

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: See experience
Location: Only passing through, don't really know.
First off, don't believe $15 per night for a pet. We have a 6lb. Yorkie and were charged $28 and change. The room wasn't cleaned very well but okay, but the bathroom was a different story. The bathtub was filthy and needed the textured bottom sprayed with bleach solution to kill the old mold. It had black flecks that looked like mouse droppings but we saw new evidence of mice otherwise so they probably weren't but no idea what they were. The corners of the floor looked like they hadn't been cleaned since the place opened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Dated but nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toano, VA

It was good!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was super comfortable
Cons: Renovate the bathroom
Location: Location was good with things nearby
I gave this room a 4. I am pretty sure its going through renovations. My room itself was very nice. Fancy looking actually. I thought I was at a Marriott instead of an Econo lodge. Nice comfortable beds. Beautiful dresser with built in Fridge behind the cabinet. The bathroom sink area had granite counter tops and a fancy faucet. The bathroom was old. The tub needs to be replaced. But it worked fine. The breakfast area was new also. and was very nicely laid out. Had a good selection of food. Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits,and Gravy, Waffles, Fruit and the usuals Juice, coffee toast, cereal etc. For an overnight stop traveling I would do this motel again. Worth the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice FL


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly. They were great!
Cons: The hotel looked as if it was being remodeled. You can only park on one side if the hotel.
The hotel looked like it was being remodeled. Not sure if it is noe Econo Lodge?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galesburg il

My stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean room comfortable beds cold refrigarator good tv. Light by the bed did not work but other then that was good.
4 out of 5
by Lindsey from Chicago

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ultimately the trip and stay was great. Love the fact there is a lot of fresh fruit for beeakfast. The toddler loved that! Great stay for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"FAIR", many problems

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
light switch at door control all outlets (never seen this before)...was not able to charge phone or other electronics due to this...has several problems with building that should have been taken care of by new owners by this time...breakfast bar was out of some items and never restocked, and had cold hot food items at times...overall, "FAIR" for the money...