Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room broken lock

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The check in girl was nice.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved except for the one girl who checked us in.
The door to our room had been forced into at some point, as the bolt lock was literally ripped off the door. The bathroom toilet was covered in pee, the shower walls were covered with what looked like splashed mud all over them and soap scum so thick I am sure it was permanent. I went out that night and bought bleach just to use the bathroom and sink. Only one light in the room worked. It was disgusting to say the least. It said there was a "continental breakfast" but I don't know where you would eat that, as there was no central dining area, not that I would have eaten there if my life depended on it. The only thing I can say positive about the experience was that the girl that checked us in was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Above average except broken privacy lock in room 115 - see picture. Comfortable Bed. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Better choices

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: See experience
Location: Only passing through, don't really know.
First off, don't believe $15 per night for a pet. We have a 6lb. Yorkie and were charged $28 and change. The room wasn't cleaned very well but okay, but the bathroom was a different story. The bathtub was filthy and needed the textured bottom sprayed with bleach solution to kill the old mold. It had black flecks that looked like mouse droppings but we saw new evidence of mice otherwise so they probably weren't but no idea what they were. The corners of the floor looked like they hadn't been cleaned since the place opened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Dated but nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toano, VA

It was good!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was super comfortable
Cons: Renovate the bathroom
Location: Location was good with things nearby
I gave this room a 4. I am pretty sure its going through renovations. My room itself was very nice. Fancy looking actually. I thought I was at a Marriott instead of an Econo lodge. Nice comfortable beds. Beautiful dresser with built in Fridge behind the cabinet. The bathroom sink area had granite counter tops and a fancy faucet. The bathroom was old. The tub needs to be replaced. But it worked fine. The breakfast area was new also. and was very nicely laid out. Had a good selection of food. Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits,and Gravy, Waffles, Fruit and the usuals Juice, coffee toast, cereal etc. For an overnight stop traveling I would do this motel again. Worth the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Remodeling???

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly. They were great!
Cons: The hotel looked as if it was being remodeled. You can only park on one side if the hotel.
The hotel looked like it was being remodeled. Not sure if it is noe Econo Lodge?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galesburg il

My stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean room comfortable beds cold refrigarator good tv. Light by the bed did not work but other then that was good.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dubuque, Iowa

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dead bugs everywhere. They tried to charge me twice for the room. The outlets and lights/lamps didn't work on half of the room.
5 out of 5
by Melinda from Salem, IL

Econo Lodge was great

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was fabulous!!
2 out of 5
by Bradley from Overland Park, KS

Acceptable stay with a few areas to improve

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the room was comfortable and acceptable for our one-night stay. It looks like this property had recently changed brands or was about to; I am hopeful some of what we experienced will be resolved once new management is up-to-speed. The refrigerator and microwave were an unexpected surprise as were the fairly priced vending machines and the sausage and egg patties at breakfast. The "key machine" was broken upon check-in so all room doors were propped open which made me a little nervous. The toilet seat and base were dirty but the rest of the bathroom was clean. The toilet itself, however, wasn't firmly attached to the floor so each sitting was like a ride on a Tilt-A-Whirl. On a related note, the sink faucet wasn't attached to the counter, either. Breakfast would have been exceptional if the warming bin for the biscuits, sausage, and eggs had been turned on and if the waffle iron had been cleaned (it was unusable).