Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Close to interstate, restaurants, grocery store

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Said it all...see above.
Cons: Maybe check out the room heat, and air conditioning fans.
Location: I was there to visit my Mom in a local nursing home, not looking for things to do.
The room was very clean, with cozy, warm bedding for someone like me from Las Vegas!! The "breakfast ladies" were awesome, asking us if we had everything we needed. Healthy foods provided, plenty of fresh fruit, juice, waffles, omlets, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, Canadian bacon. What a buffet, and a large cooker of oatmeal, and cold cereal options. Bacon, toast, bagels, English muffins, biscuits and gravy. One thing that did strike me funny was "no" donuts, or rolls....(my problem sweet tooth) The staff was very friendly, and helpful. I left some hanging clothes in the closet, called them this morning. I was assured they would mail them to me........ thank you!!! The local news paper was provided in the breakfast area. Plus local flyers.... awesome. As last weekend was the yearly Scenic Drive through Knox County. My sweet tooth was satisfied with the chocolate chip cookie baked at the property..... yum!! Ms. Quick is the GM there....... kudos!!! You and your staff are doing a great job!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad check-in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The lady at check-in desk, over charged for stay, and had bad attitude. The staff had a don't care attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg. We are disappointed to hear of your experience during your time with us. One of our first goals as a hotel is to provide friendly and impressive service to our guests and I'm so sorry to hear that we failed in accomplishing that. Please be assured that I will share your comments with my entire staff to serve as a basis for further training. We do hope to have another opportunity to provide you the service you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, Terri Q. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Exceptional hotel for small town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room had a great setup with easy access. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
very close to event attending. clean, comfortable, pleasant helpful staff. safe and friendly environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kara

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Manager was very attentive and friendly at check in. Room was nice. Hotel was quiet even with a basketball tournament in town that weekend. Will definitely stay again next tournament!
3 out of 5
by dean

Fine for the night

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine unfortunately we felt bed was very uncomfortable but I understand you can't please all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg. We are sorry to hear that the bed was not to your liking and that you found it uncomfortable. Please note that we will certainly check the mattress to ensure that it is up to our standards to prevent future frustration. We do hope that you will give us another chance to earn a five star stay from you if you should return to the area. Sincerely, Terri Q. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free-ish Wi-Fi

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed in our stay. Especially after all of the positive reviews, which was why we chose the hotel. Maybe they were having an off-day, maybe it was just our room. Our bathroom was, um... not the cleanest. Weird to see a dirty toilet and soap scum on the tiles and around the faucet. The beds were a mixed bag. I found them really hard, but my travelling companion liked them. He likes to sleep on futons, so he appreciated the firmness. Free Wi-Fi at this hotel means slow connection is all you'll get for free - so if checking email is all you need, you'll be okay. But if you want to do anything else, you'll need to pay the upcharge to get a faster connection. Didn't know that before booking, but will keep that in mind next time I need a hotel. On the plus side, the room was quiet... unless you forgot to "jiggle" the toilet handle and then you'd hear the water running until you fixed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quietness of your room. However, I do apologize that your bathroom wasn't up to our normal standards and that our Wi-Fi didn't meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that future guests don't have a similar experience. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Terri Q. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jill

Stylish and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I thought I was in trouble when I saw a large bus parked outside, and heard loud laughter in the hallway as I opened the door into my room. But I never heard any other disturbance in the room! I appreciated the colors/decor in the room, better than most hotels at this level. Bed, cleanliness, etc. were all fine, what I would expect at a Fairfield.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels