Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a clean place to sleep. 2nd cheapest.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Price and location and clean.
Cons: Serve breakfast until 10:00
Location: I was just passing through and stopped to sleep.
Everything was fine, clean, met expectations. Breakfast was fine also but stopped serving at 9:00 am. 2nd cheapest hotel we found on line but service over the phone was better than the only less expensive hotel. We made reservations just a couple hours before arrival as we were becoming tired driving. The pool area looked nice also but we didn't use it. Staff was friendly. Coffee was good. McDonald's shares the same driveway if you sleep past 9am. Easy to find right on at the interstate exit ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by eth, Hotel Management
Thank You, for your review we are looking into extened breakfast hours. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your future stays in Galesburg,Illinois. Respectfully Yours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great staff, comfortable, clean room, & BREAKFAST

Posted Mar 6, 2017
GOOD NIGHT SLEEP AND NICE BREAKFAST TO GET YOU GOING
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by eth, Hotel Management
Thamk you for your review and we hope to see you again to enjoy our hospitality. Respectfully Yours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there again, it was a very serene area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A dismal hotel. Musty.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
TV channel selection was terrible. Motel location was well away from the city. Overall a bad choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by eth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review , we are so sorry you did not have a super stay experance with us we work really hard to insure you do.In the furture we hope to revamp our tv line up we hope you will come again to view and enjoy the country with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review . We try very hard to make each stay super. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan

A Good Night Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok - the pool was too cool for my elderly father - unfortunately he couldn't get in the pool due to his knee's he can't climb out of the pool on the ladder. We were told there would be eggs at breakfast - no eggs, the sausage gravy was cold - even when the clerk came over with a bowl and put it in the microwave - it wasn't heated enough. The guests had to keep asking for coffee and juice. He didn't even have an ID showing that he worked at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are so sorry your stay was less than super.We have checked on the temperture of the pool an added a device for lefting into the pool. We are also very sorry your super start breakfast was not prepared or presented properly we are making this right. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DeKalb

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time at this functional and reasonable hotel. The hotel's location is perfect for my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your repete stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
1 out of 5
by Alice from Troy

poor quality

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
room smelled like smoke, was dirty and everything looked old and dated. Refrigerator was plugged into a external 3 way extension cord.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are sorry your stay with us was less than super. We are sorry for any smoke odors as our property is all non smoking and we work really hard on cleanliness we are sorry you did not find your room clean. We have up dated rooms and hope to see you again in the furture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review come again for a super stay.
4 out of 5
by Tonia K from Beaver Dam, WI

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
always enjoy a great continental breakfast--you don't leave hungry
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review come again and come hungry breakfast is waiting for you.