Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

back door into hotel was broken anyone could have

Posted May 15, 2017
back door into hotel was broken anyone could have entered with no card key back door faced the field no one would have seen them come in. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Pete Beach FL

Hotel smells musty and dirty...not worth $5.00

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. cleaning staff, maybe someone to clean the cig and trash from drive, light the entrance.
Location: Location good. Not far from the burg
bugs on window sills, can't open window to get rid of stank. Used candle and room spray. I question last time sheets were even changed. Wrinkle and dingy, Bathroom floor sticky, floor sticky as well as night stands. Must have used same washing cloth when they cleaned. . I had one thin dingy old towel, 2 wash cloths, and 2 hand towels. all were thin and dingy. Securty latch on inside broke off. Pillows flat and had Oder. Had to by new pillow, and sheet to wrap myself in. You definitely need sleeping pills to stay there. Health department needs to do a check here. smells like mold when you turn on furnace. The smell of breakfast was nauseous. Tub was dirty, last time it was cleaned??
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by eth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are looking into your concerns and would like to see you again for furture stays. Respectfully Yours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just needed a clean place to sleep. 2nd cheapest.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Price and location and clean.
Cons: Serve breakfast until 10:00
Location: I was just passing through and stopped to sleep.
Everything was fine, clean, met expectations. Breakfast was fine also but stopped serving at 9:00 am. 2nd cheapest hotel we found on line but service over the phone was better than the only less expensive hotel. We made reservations just a couple hours before arrival as we were becoming tired driving. The pool area looked nice also but we didn't use it. Staff was friendly. Coffee was good. McDonald's shares the same driveway if you sleep past 9am. Easy to find right on at the interstate exit ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by eth, Hotel Management
Thank You, for your review we are looking into extened breakfast hours. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for your future stays in Galesburg,Illinois. Respectfully Yours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great staff, comfortable, clean room, & BREAKFAST

Posted Mar 6, 2017
GOOD NIGHT SLEEP AND NICE BREAKFAST TO GET YOU GOING
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by eth, Hotel Management
Thamk you for your review and we hope to see you again to enjoy our hospitality. Respectfully Yours
2 out of 5
by susan

good for travelers as a quick stop for a rest

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
can't figure out why the owner and desk clerk wanted entry into my room when I told them the wifi did not work, or why we were given a handicap room. smh
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you , for your review we are reviewing your comments with staff members involved in order to show better service in the future and we do hope to see you again . Respectfully Yours
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Affordable family fun.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, affordable, and accomidating. Great breakfast. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review the staff and our breakfast will be waiting for your return again thank you. Respectfully Yours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there again, it was a very serene area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A dismal hotel. Musty.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
TV channel selection was terrible. Motel location was well away from the city. Overall a bad choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by eth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review , we are so sorry you did not have a super stay experance with us we work really hard to insure you do.In the furture we hope to revamp our tv line up we hope you will come again to view and enjoy the country with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review . We try very hard to make each stay super. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukegan

A Good Night Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok - the pool was too cool for my elderly father - unfortunately he couldn't get in the pool due to his knee's he can't climb out of the pool on the ladder. We were told there would be eggs at breakfast - no eggs, the sausage gravy was cold - even when the clerk came over with a bowl and put it in the microwave - it wasn't heated enough. The guests had to keep asking for coffee and juice. He didn't even have an ID showing that he worked at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are so sorry your stay was less than super.We have checked on the temperture of the pool an added a device for lefting into the pool. We are also very sorry your super start breakfast was not prepared or presented properly we are making this right. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.