Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Beutiful hotel, gorgeous Galilee view

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel is quiet and beatiful and perfect for a romantic vacation. We also had massage treatments at the hotel's spa, which were very professional. The food (which is kosher) is the one point that needs some upgrade. But the overall experience was lovely and we had a relaxing enjoyable time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Esther, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for your feedback and we are very glad that your experience was a good one. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Kind regards. Amirey hagalil Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angels, CA USA

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice hotel. We had very good food for dinner and breakfast. We had a 60 min aromatherapy massage in the spa and it was excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by MONICA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The staff was very helpful & respectfull. The grounds and views are spectacular. Rooms are nice, food was excellent. My only criticism is that after telling them that my wife & I were celebrating our 46th anniversary & would love the other side of the hotel but we were never upgraded. Would come back & hope for the upgrade. But beautiful hotel & very good food.
4 out of 5
by Josef from Kfar Sava

it was a better time the last one...;

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
was nice but the food at the restaurant was better the other time we stayed there. And the menu is a repeating one...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel in the middle of the mountains

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We stayed only one night and we will plan for a longer stay in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quaint hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as we needed a hub to tour the north and it was perfect for exactly that. We've stayed in beautiful large modern hotels but Amirey Hagalil was just as good although boutique and quaint. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. Don't expect the perfection of large chain hotels, but if you're looking for a place in the north of Israel, a place to relax and with stunning panoramic views, this could be the place for you.