Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly service and nice breakfast buffet
The rooms are clean and comfortable with great views of the Sea of Galilee. Not a luxury hotel by any means but totally adequate place to spend the night after touring Northern Israel. The breakfast buffet is complimentary and quite nice Hotel is adjacent to shore where one can rent a boat to explore or ride on a larger vessel. There is not much to do in downtown Tiberius and the restaurant options are disappointing. However, Tiberius is not a destination in itself but rather a good spot to rest while touring historic the religious and cultural sites of the Galilee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The room was more than adequate. The food was excellent
My wife and I went for the Tiberius marathon. The hotel was near the start/finish and runner registration. We were pleasantly surprised with amenities and dining services at the hotel. It couldn't have been a more lovely weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Dirty room at over US$300 per night on Expedia

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: faster internet, small terrace with partial view of sea of Galilee
Cons: cleaning, fix furniture, paint, parking, foot
Location: religious sites aplenty - our guide wondered why we stayed her and said no one he has met in years has had the bad luck of staying at this dump.
Room was large, but that is all I can say. There were hairs everywhere and it was filthy. Both arms of the desk chair were worn out. Free parking is non-existing - ignore Expedia. The few free spots are taken by hotel staff and their friends and you are told to park in the municipal lot that is adjoining - you search and search and eventually find a space and pay and cross your fingers you understood correctly. Front desk good, rest of hotel terrible. Food not good. Internet not good. How can Expedia charge more for this hotel than it charged me for a deluxe hotel in Paris after I checked out? It is robbery and I won't use Expedia for hotels anymore because of this.
4 out of 5
by Daryoush

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nee York, NY

The worst and dirtiest hotel room ever. Avoid.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This hotel claims 4 stars rating. It's a lie, I wouldn't give it even one star. I haven't seen rooms so ran down even in worst motels in U.S. Dirt is everywhere. Room smells tabac. We can't take shower normally as the bath tub and shower curtains were disgusting to touch. The bedding was NOT changed before our visit. It had yellow stains all over and pubic hair all over. The hotel clearly offers free parking as part of a package but when I asked where to park I was told to park on streets somewhere. Please do yourself a favor and avoid this place at any cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for exploring the Sea of Galilee

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the proximity to the shops and restaurants of Tiberias, and the mineral pool
Cons: The dinner could be improved upon, and the decor of the rooms was a little tired and in need of updating.
Location: It's a short drive to Capernaum, Tabgha, Mount of Beatitudes, and other historical sites. Close to restaurants and shops.
The hotel is very well located on the Sea of Galilee in Tiberias, close to the shops and restaurants. They offer free parking. The hotel has a great gym, and a wonderful warm mineral pool, which is free for guests. The breakfast was good, though nothing was labelled. If you're offered a free dinner, I would skip it and find a restaurant in Tiberias - there are plenty of choices, and the buffet at the hotel is just fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caesar Premier Tiberias is an excellent choice.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Caesar was a wonderful pick for a hotel in Tiberias. The staff was friendly and helpful. My whole family was happy.
4 out of 5
by M from The Goldman Family - 31st Oct - 2nd November 2014

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel - well-situated - close to the Golan, with lots of beautiful scenery. Clean and comfortable. Staff were great. After we left the hotel, we realised we'd left a bag on the premises with passport/money inside. This was found. Nothing taken and the security manager brought it to us himself, arranging a pick-up near Tel-Aviv.